Mac DeMarco Announces New Album & 2019 North American Tour

The follow-up to 2017’s ‘This Old Dog’ is coming.

By
Music
21,914 Hypes 3 Comments

Well over a year after the May 2017 debut of his previous full-length release This Old Dog, Mac DeMarco has revealed plans for that project’s follow-up.

Specifically, Mac DeMarco is aiming to drop his fourth official studio album later this year, intending to deliver the LP through his recently-launched Mac’s Record Label outlet.

“I’m always writing and recording little things all over the place – nothing cohesive like a project or anything but yeah it’s my hobby,” DeMarco explained to Matt Wilkinson for a Beats 1 interview in spring of 2018. “I’ll wake up, head to the garage and just toot around for most of the day…I mean I always have some songs – I don’t really know if they’d make an album.”

The release of Mac DeMarco’s currently-untitled full-length is expected to coincide with the unfolding of his next major tour, which will begin on April 13 and is presently scheduled to conclude on October 6; that trek is a primarily-North American run, and will bring DeMarco to venues in California, New York, Pennsylvania, Illinois, Michigan and elsewhere. Besides the aforementioned tour’s United States dates, performances in Spain, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and other major global markets have also been booked.

Stay tuned for more details regarding Mac DeMarco’s next studio album, and check out his current tour itinerary — courtesy of Spin — below.

For more, check out Mac DeMarco’s “F*ck the Toronto Raptors” and “She’s My Sweet” singles from last spring.

Mac DeMarco – 2019 Tour (Dates)
Sat. April 13 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Sat. April 20 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Tue. May 7 – Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu Winery – Outdoor Amphitheater Stage
Fri. May 10 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Sat. May 11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox Sodo
Sun. May 12 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox Sodo
Wed. May 15 – Blue Lake, CA @ Blue Lake Casino
Thu. May 16 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades
Sat. May 18 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Mon. May 20 – Big Sur, CA @ The Henry Miller Library
Tue. May 21 – Big Sur, CA @ Fernwood Resort
Wed. May 22 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ Expo Center at Madonna Inn
Thu. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sat. June 1 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret
Sun. June 2 – London, UK @ All Points East Festival
Sun. June 16 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Sun. June 30 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. July 12 – Trencin, SK @ Pohoda Festival
Tue. Aug. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Prospect Park Bandshell
Fri. Sept. 20 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem
Sat. Sept. 21 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall (Outdoors)
Sun. Sept. 22 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre
Tue. Sept. 24 – Toronto, ON @ Echo Beach
Thu. Sept. 26 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
Fri. Sept. 27 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple Theatre
Sat. Sept. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Tue. Oct. 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
Wed. Oct. 2 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Sun. Oct. 6 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Read Full Article
Source
Spin

Join Our Discussions on Discord

The HYPEBEAST Discord Server is a community where conversations on cultural topics can be taken further.

762 Users Online

What to Read Next

Orange Shirt Kid Sues Epic Games Over 'Fortnite's "Orange Justice" Emote
Entertainment

Orange Shirt Kid Sues Epic Games Over 'Fortnite's "Orange Justice" Emote

Joining a long list of lawsuits against the company’s use of popular dances.

A Closer Look at the KITH x mastermind WORLD x Vans Footwear Collection
Footwear

A Closer Look at the KITH x mastermind WORLD x Vans Footwear Collection

To complement its range of collaborative apparel.

Raf Simons Debuts Moody SS19 Campaign
Fashion

Raf Simons Debuts Moody SS19 Campaign

A series of intimate close-ups.


Alicia Keys Will Host the 2019 Grammy Awards
Music

Alicia Keys Will Host the 2019 Grammy Awards

The 15-time Grammy Award winner will host for the first time.

An Exclusive Look at Zaha Hadid Design's Maison et Objet 2019 Collection
Design

An Exclusive Look at Zaha Hadid Design's Maison et Objet 2019 Collection

Spotlighting a Swirl bowl in crystal glass.

The North Face Urban Exploration Spring '19 Is Adventure-Ready
Fashion

The North Face Urban Exploration Spring '19 Is Adventure-Ready

GORE-TEX outerwear and pockets aplenty.

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Help us serve you better

We appreciate your support in allowing HYPEBEAST ads, where we can share contents from the latest fashion, to those culturally relevant. In adding HYPEBEAST to your ad blocker's whitelist, ads on our sites will show while you continue to browse.