Beast Coast Pay Tribute to the Block in "Distance" Video

The video is directed by Levi Turner.

By
Music
747 Hypes 0 Comments

Beast Coast — the NYC Hip Hop collective of Flatbush Zombies, Pro Era (featuring Joey Bada$$, Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution, CJ Fly, Powers Pleasant) and The Underachievers — drop their new video for “Distance” off their debut album Escape From New York.

The visual, which is directed by Levi Turner, is a tribute to their Brooklyn roots and follows the 10-member supergroup moving throughout the city.

The group will kick off their North American tour on July 23 in Seattle and will play their first-ever hometown shows in New York City on August 22 and 23 at The Rooftop at Pier 17. Full list of tour dates below.

Beast Coast ‘Escape From New York’ Tour
Tuesday, July 23 – SEATTLE, WA – WAMU Theatre
Thursday, July 25 – VANCOUVER, BC – PNE Forum
Saturday, July 27 – EUGENE, OR – Cuthbert Amphitheater
Sunday, July 28 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 30 – IRVINE, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 31 – LOS ANGELES, CA – Greek Theatre
Thursday, August 1 – PHOENIX, AZ – Comerica Theatre
Saturday, August 3 – IRVING, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sunday, August 4 – HOUSTON, TX – White Oak Music Hall
Tuesday, August 6 – ATLANTA, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
Wednesday, August 7 – CHARLOTTE, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thursday, August 8 – NASHVILLE, TN – Municipal Auditorium
Friday, August 9 – INDIANAPOLIS, IN – Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park
Saturday, August 10 – COLUMBUS, OH – Express Live! Outdoor Amphitheatre
Sunday, August 11 – STERLING HEIGHTS, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill
Monday, August 12 – TORONTO, ON – RBC Echo Beach
Wednesday, August 14 – CHICAGO, IL – Aragon Ballroom
Friday, August 16 – MILWAUKEE, WI – The Eagles Ballroom
Saturday, August 17 – CINCINNATI, OH – PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center
Sunday, August 18 – PITTSBURGH, PA – Stage AE – Indoor
Tuesday, August 20 – PHILADELPHIA, PA – The Met Philadelphia
Thursday, August 22 – NEW YORK, NY – The Rooftop at Pier 17
Friday, August 23 – NEW YORK, NY – The Rooftop at Pier 17
Saturday, August 24 – BOSTON, MA – Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion
Sunday, August 25 – BALTIMORE, MD – MECU Pavilion

Read Full Article
Image Credit
Andrew Lipovsky/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images

Join Our Discussions on Discord

The HYPEBEAST Discord Server is a community where conversations on cultural topics can be taken further.

535 Users Online

What to Read Next

Rannel Ngumuya Holds Surreal Exhibition in LA
Arts

Rannel Ngumuya Holds Surreal Exhibition in LA

Sand pours out of Jaden Smith’s face in “Forms of Aesthetic Distortion.”

Russell Westbrook's Trade to Houston Rockets Sends Social Media Into a Frenzy
Sports

Russell Westbrook's Trade to Houston Rockets Sends Social Media Into a Frenzy

The OKC Thunder guard is swapped for Chris Paul and several draft picks.

'Euphoria' Cast Reacts to the Announcement of Season 2 Renewal
Entertainment

'Euphoria' Cast Reacts to the Announcement of Season 2 Renewal

Renewed only a month after its premiere.


French Champion Antoine Griezmann Signs With Barcelona
Sports

French Champion Antoine Griezmann Signs With Barcelona

Saying goodbye to Atlético Madrid after five years.

This Is Where Most of Bob Ross' Paintings Are Being Kept
Arts

This Is Where Most of Bob Ross' Paintings Are Being Kept

The permed up icon painted over 30,000 pieces.

Rexx Life Raj & ALLBLACK Unite for First 'En Route' Single "Rich"
Music

Rexx Life Raj & ALLBLACK Unite for First 'En Route' Single "Rich"

Rexx Life Raj has a new EP on the way.

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Help us serve you better

We appreciate your support in allowing HYPEBEAST ads, where we can share contents from the latest fashion, to those culturally relevant. In adding HYPEBEAST to your ad blocker's whitelist, ads on our sites will show while you continue to browse.