Priests Drops Their New Album 'The Seduction of Kansas'

This is the bands sophomore album.

By
Music
2,354 Hypes 3 Comments

Priests share their sophomore album The Seduction of Kansas, which follows up 2017’s Nothing Feels Natural. The new album was produced by John Congleton and features contributions from multi-instrumentalist Janel Leppin. The Washington, D.C. rock trio consisting of drummer Daniele Daniele, vocalist Katie Alice Greer, and guitarist G.L. Jaguar previously released “Jesus’ Son,” “Good Time Charlie” and the title track of the LP.

They will begin their upcoming international tour — with dates in North America and Europe until late this summer — on April 15 in Philadelphia. See tour dates and stream their LP below.

PRIESTS 2019 TOUR DATES
Mon. April 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Tue. April 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere
Thu. April 18 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. April 19 – Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Sat. April 20 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sun. April 21 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Mon. April 22 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Thu. April 25 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Fri. April 26 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. April 27 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb
Sun. April 28 – Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
Tue. April 30 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Wed. May 1 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Sat. May 11 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape
Sun. May 12 – Bristol, UK @ Rough Trade
Mon. May 13 – Manchester, UK @ YES (Pink Room)
Tues. May 14 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug and Pint
Wed. May 15 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Thu. May 16 – London, UK @ 100 Club
Fri. 17 May – Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Sat. 18 May – Paris, FR @ Supersonic
Mon. 20 May – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Tue. 21 May – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & Sohn
Wed. 22 May – Munich, DE @ Import/Export
Thu. 23 May – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Fri. 24 May – Heidelberg, DE @ Queer Festival (Karlstorbahnhof)
Sat, 25 May – Amsterdam, NL @ London Calling
Mon. 27 May – Aarhus DK @ Tape
Tue. 28 May – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. 29 May – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Thu. 30 May – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklag (Goldener Salon)
Fri. 31 May – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sat. 1 June – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Sat. June 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Sun. June 16 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Mon. June 17 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Tue. June 18 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Thu. June 20 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. June 21 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Sat. June 22 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Mon. June 24 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister
Tue. June 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed. June 26 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Thu. June 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. June 29 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
Mon. July 1 – Portland, OR @ Polaris Hall
Tue. July 2 – Vancouver, BC @ The Bitmore
Wed. July 3 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Sat. July 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Sun. July 7 – Denver, CO @ Lost Lake
Tue. July 9 – Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar
Wed. July 10 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway

Read Full Article

Join Our Discussions on Discord

The HYPEBEAST Discord Server is a community where conversations on cultural topics can be taken further.

378 Users Online

What to Read Next

Rōnin Drops Utilitarian Pre-Spring 2019 Collection
Fashion

Rōnin Drops Utilitarian Pre-Spring 2019 Collection

Basic silhouettes and bold graphics.

Boxer Josh "Pretty Boy" Kelly Signs Sponsorship Deal With Champion
Sports

Boxer Josh "Pretty Boy" Kelly Signs Sponsorship Deal With Champion

The brand’s first athlete endorsement for nearly 20 years.

The Avengers Are Hosting ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!’ for an Entire Week
Entertainment

The Avengers Are Hosting ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!’ for an Entire Week

Iron Man, Black Widow, Ant-Man, and more.


Soulland & Footshop Team up for Interpretive "Tolerance/Relevance" Capsule Collection
Fashion

Soulland & Footshop Team up for Interpretive "Tolerance/Relevance" Capsule Collection

“This is why we believe tolerance is important: because it is an essential aspect of a healthy, liveable society.”

Exclusive Off-White™ Jewelry Lands Over at SSENSE
Fashion

Exclusive Off-White™ Jewelry Lands Over at SSENSE

Golden dog tags, arrow necklaces and more.

Latin American Artists Speak On Misconceptions About the Region
Arts 

Latin American Artists Speak On Misconceptions About the Region

An interview with four artists from SP-Arte’s SOLO sector.

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Help us serve you better

We appreciate your support in allowing HYPEBEAST ads, where we can share contents from the latest fashion, to those culturally relevant. In adding HYPEBEAST to your ad blocker's whitelist, ads on our sites will show while you continue to browse.