Mitski Shares “Two Slow Dancers” Single

‘Be The Cowboy’ is out on August 17.

By
Music
403 Hypes 0 Comments

Before Mitski releases her latest album, Be The Cowboy, next week, she drops her new song “Two Slow Dancers,” the album’s outro. The song is a projection of two old lovers reunited and reflecting in the adolescent setting of a school gymnasium.

“They used to have something together that is no longer there and they’re trying to relive it in a dance, knowing that they’ll have to go home and go back to their lives,” Mitski explains.

Be The Cowboy is the follow-up to 2016’s Puberty 2. Since announcing the album, she has shared videos for “Geyser” and lead radio single, “Nobody.”

Check out the new single above and Mitski’s upcoming tour dates below.

Mitski Tour Dates:
Sun. Aug. 12 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre % – SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 13 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace % — SOLD OUT
Tue. Aug. 14 – Portland, ME @ Space Gallery % – SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 15 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge %
Thu. Aug. 16 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts %
Sat. Aug. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere – Record Release Show – SOLD OUT %
Wed. Sep. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Gorilla *
Thu. Sep. 20 – Glasgow, UK @ Saint Luke’s *
Sat. Sep. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Tivoli Theatre *
Mon. Sep. 24 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club *
Thu. Sep. 25 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity Arts Centre *
Wed. Sep. 26 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Sep. 28 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Sat. Sep. 29 – Antwerp, BE @ TRIX *
Mon. Oct. 1 – Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9 *
Tue. Oct. 2 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin) *
Thu. Oct. 4 – Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden *
Fri. Oct. 5 – Vesterbro, DK @ Vega *
Sat. Oct. 6 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich *
Fri. Oct. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer &
Sat. Oct. 20 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues &
Sun. Oct. 21 – Montreal, QC @ L’Astral &
Mon. Oct. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall &
Tue. Oct. 23 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick &
Thu. Oct. 25 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre &
Fri. Oct. 26 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Tue. Oct. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial &
Wed. Oct. 31 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo &
Thu. Nov. 1 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre &
Wed. Nov. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern &
Thu. Nov. 8 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 10 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s Austin &
Sun. Nov. 11 – Dallas, TX @ Trees &
Tue. Nov. 13 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East &
Wed. Nov. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Heaven Stage &
Fri. Nov. 16 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club &
Fri. Nov. 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^

% = w/ Sidney Gish
* = w/ EERA
& = w/ Overcoats
^ = w/ Downtown Boys and SASAMI

Read Full Article
Source
The Fader
Image Credit
Timothy Norris/Getty Images
Share this article

What to Read Next

Gucci Mane Enlists Lil Pump for New 'Evil Genius' Single "Kept Back"
Music

Gucci Mane Enlists Lil Pump for New 'Evil Genius' Single "Kept Back"

The LP will also feature Quavo, Kevin Gates and others.

Watch 2 Chainz & Jesse Williams React To $106K USD Jimi Hendrix Jacket On ‘Most Expensivest’
Fashion

Watch 2 Chainz & Jesse Williams React To $106K USD Jimi Hendrix Jacket On ‘Most Expensivest’

Alongside a $30K USD Michael Jackson ‘Thriller’ jacket and a $50K USD Prince jumpsuit.

The Campana Brothers Launch Furniture Collection Made of Cork
Design

The Campana Brothers Launch Furniture Collection Made of Cork

Comprised of three cabinets and an armchair.


Carhartt WIP Tweaks Workwear Classics for FW18
Fashion

Carhartt WIP Tweaks Workwear Classics for FW18

Covetable layering pieces for the cold weather.

Nicki Minaj Announces New Beats 1 Show, 'Queen Radio'
Music

Nicki Minaj Announces New Beats 1 Show, 'Queen Radio'

The program launches tonight on Apple Music.

Tyler, The Creator & Earl Sweatshirt's Odd Future Reunion at Final Low End Theory
Music

Tyler, The Creator & Earl Sweatshirt's Odd Future Reunion at Final Low End Theory

A$AP Rocky also joined in on the action.

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Help us serve you better

We appreciate your support in allowing HYPEBEAST ads, where we can share contents from the latest fashion, to those culturally relevant. By adding HYPEBEAST to your ad blocker's whitelist, ads on our sites will show while you continue to browse.