Mitski Shares “Two Slow Dancers” Single

‘Be The Cowboy’ is out on August 17.

Music
523 0 Comments

Before Mitski releases her latest album, Be The Cowboy, next week, she drops her new song “Two Slow Dancers,” the album’s outro. The song is a projection of two old lovers reunited and reflecting in the adolescent setting of a school gymnasium.

“They used to have something together that is no longer there and they’re trying to relive it in a dance, knowing that they’ll have to go home and go back to their lives,” Mitski explains.

Be The Cowboy is the follow-up to 2016’s Puberty 2. Since announcing the album, she has shared videos for “Geyser” and lead radio single, “Nobody.”

Check out the new single above and Mitski’s upcoming tour dates below.

Mitski Tour Dates:
Sun. Aug. 12 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre % – SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 13 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace % — SOLD OUT
Tue. Aug. 14 – Portland, ME @ Space Gallery % – SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 15 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge %
Thu. Aug. 16 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts %
Sat. Aug. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere – Record Release Show – SOLD OUT %
Wed. Sep. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Gorilla *
Thu. Sep. 20 – Glasgow, UK @ Saint Luke’s *
Sat. Sep. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Tivoli Theatre *
Mon. Sep. 24 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club *
Thu. Sep. 25 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity Arts Centre *
Wed. Sep. 26 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Sep. 28 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Sat. Sep. 29 – Antwerp, BE @ TRIX *
Mon. Oct. 1 – Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9 *
Tue. Oct. 2 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin) *
Thu. Oct. 4 – Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden *
Fri. Oct. 5 – Vesterbro, DK @ Vega *
Sat. Oct. 6 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich *
Fri. Oct. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer &
Sat. Oct. 20 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues &
Sun. Oct. 21 – Montreal, QC @ L’Astral &
Mon. Oct. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall &
Tue. Oct. 23 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick &
Thu. Oct. 25 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre &
Fri. Oct. 26 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Tue. Oct. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial &
Wed. Oct. 31 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo &
Thu. Nov. 1 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre &
Wed. Nov. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern &
Thu. Nov. 8 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 10 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s Austin &
Sun. Nov. 11 – Dallas, TX @ Trees &
Tue. Nov. 13 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East &
Wed. Nov. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Heaven Stage &
Fri. Nov. 16 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club &
Fri. Nov. 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^

% = w/ Sidney Gish
* = w/ EERA
& = w/ Overcoats
^ = w/ Downtown Boys and SASAMI

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Mitski Shares Dramatic Music Video for “Star”
Music

Mitski Shares Dramatic Music Video for “Star”

Directed by Maegan Houang.

Charlotte Day Wilson Slows Down on New Single “Canopy”
Music

Charlotte Day Wilson Slows Down on New Single “Canopy”

Her sophomore album ‘Cyan Blue’ drops in May.

Matt Champion Joins Forces With BLACKPINK's Jennie on New Single "Slow Motion"
Music

Matt Champion Joins Forces With BLACKPINK's Jennie on New Single "Slow Motion"

Marking his third release this year.


Tems Shares First Single From Debut LP “Love Me JeJe”
Music

Tems Shares First Single From Debut LP “Love Me JeJe”

The long-awaited ‘Born in the Wild’ is out in May.

Gucci Mane Enlists Lil Pump for New 'Evil Genius' Single "Kept Back"
Music

Gucci Mane Enlists Lil Pump for New 'Evil Genius' Single "Kept Back"

The LP will also feature Quavo, Kevin Gates and others.

Watch 2 Chainz & Jesse Williams React To $106K USD Jimi Hendrix Jacket On ‘Most Expensivest’
Fashion

Watch 2 Chainz & Jesse Williams React To $106K USD Jimi Hendrix Jacket On ‘Most Expensivest’

Alongside a $30K USD Michael Jackson ‘Thriller’ jacket and a $50K USD Prince jumpsuit.

The Campana Brothers Launch Furniture Collection Made of Cork
Design

The Campana Brothers Launch Furniture Collection Made of Cork

Comprised of three cabinets and an armchair.

Carhartt WIP Tweaks Workwear Classics for FW18
Fashion

Carhartt WIP Tweaks Workwear Classics for FW18

Covetable layering pieces for the cold weather.

Nicki Minaj Announces New Beats 1 Show, 'Queen Radio'
Music

Nicki Minaj Announces New Beats 1 Show, 'Queen Radio'

The program launches tonight on Apple Music.


Tyler, The Creator & Earl Sweatshirt's Odd Future Reunion at Final Low End Theory
Music

Tyler, The Creator & Earl Sweatshirt's Odd Future Reunion at Final Low End Theory

A$AP Rocky also joined in on the action.

adidas Dresses the Falcon in Retro Style Colorways
Footwear

adidas Dresses the Falcon in Retro Style Colorways

Two new looks for the heritage-inspired runner.

Sterling Ruby Creates New Artworks for Concurrent Exhibitions in Belgium
Art

Sterling Ruby Creates New Artworks for Concurrent Exhibitions in Belgium

Spanning paintings, collages, and sculptures.

HYPEBEAST Mix: Suicideyear - Gumbeaux Glo Boy Mix
Music

HYPEBEAST Mix: Suicideyear - Gumbeaux Glo Boy Mix

The Louisiana-based producer talks about his inspirations and who he would love to do a joint project with.

Moon Lin Is Taiwan's 90-Year-Old Queen of Streetwear
Fashion 

Moon Lin Is Taiwan's 90-Year-Old Queen of Streetwear

An in-depth chat with the Instagram-famous “Moonlight Fairy.”

More ▾
 
We got you covered. Don’t miss out on the latest news by signing up for our newsletters.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.