Tinder Rolls Out Incognito Mode and Other Online Safety Features
Among other new online safety features.
Tinder is giving users more control over who sees their profile and how they use it on the platform. The company says its new Incognito Mode is a “step up” from users turning off their profile entirely.
With the new mode, users’ profiles will only be shown to those they’ve liked first, however, the feature is only available to Tinder+, Gold and Premium subscribers.
“Members can still Like and Nope in the app, but only those whom they’ve Liked will see them in their recommendations,” Tinder said.
The Mode arrives among a slew of new safety measures the app has implemented. Tinder has revamped the AI algorithm it uses to detect language that may be offensive, sexually exploitative or hate speech.
Since updating its “Does This Bother You,” which asks users to weigh in on potentially harmful language, Tinder says it’s received a 46% increase in reports of offensive messages.
Beginning today, Tinder has kicked off the Green Flags campaign to raise awareness of the new safety features and promote safe online dating.
In other tech news, Google unveiled its AI chatbot “Bard.”