Cozz's Debut Album 'Effected' Will Feature Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole and More

The West Coast rapper also drops a new single “Bout It” featuring Garren.

1,822 Hypes 0 Comments

Cozz is gearing up to release Effected, his debut album, on February 13. Today, however, the South Central native drops the tracklist for his LP and it’s loaded. The album will feature guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, Curren$y and Garren. He previously released his Curren$y-assisted single, “Badu,” a few weeks back and “Questions” earlier in the year.

To go along with the tracklist reveal, Cozz drops a new track titled “Bout It” featuring Garren. The Meez-produced record finds the young Dreamville upstart rapping about realizing that some of his friends don’t really have his best interests in mind.

“Actin like you showin love, but I doubt it/By these snakes I’m surrounded/And I really feel some type of way about it,” Cozz spits on the hook.

Check out Cozz’s Effected tracklist below. Listen to Cozz’s new song above.

Cozz’s Effected Tracklist

1. “Questions”
2. “Hustla’s Story” Feat. Kendrick Lamar
3. “Ignorant Confidence”
4. “Demons N Distractions”
5. “Freaky 45”
6. “Proof”
7. “Badu” Feat. Curren$y
8. “Bout It” Feat. Garren
9. “VanNess”
10. “Effected”
11. “My Love”
12. “That’s The Thing”
13. “Zendaya” Feat. J. Cole
14. “Not A Minute More”

Image Credit
Dreamville/Interscope Records