hype cog
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Tame Impala’s Jay Watson Officially Announces New Album

Releasing under his moniker, GUM.

If you’re not familiar, Tame Impala‘s multi-instrumentalist member Jay Watson has a side project called GUM. He shared that on November 13, he’ll release a new album under that moniker titled Glamorous Damage. Dropping through Spinning Top, he released the project single “Anesthetized Lesson” last month. Today, he shared the artwork, tracklist and trailer, which you can all view above and below. The album pre-order will be available on October 30; stay tuned for this.

Tame Impala – Glamorous Damage (Tracklist)
01 G.U.M
02 Anesthetized Lesson
03 Glamorous Damage
04 Notorious Gold
05 Elafonissi Blue
06 Television Sick
07 New Eyes
08 R.Y.K
09 Science Fiction
10 Ancients
11 Greens And Blues
12 She Never Made It To Tell
13 Carnarvon

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Designer Scott Langton on His Time in the Army, Working at Phat Farm & Bringing Tailoring to Streetwear
visvim 2015 Fall/Winter VOYAGEUR MOC-FOLK
AURA House by Olson Kundig
BEAKER x Maison Kitsuné Capsule Collection
New Balance M530RWA
Listen to a Snippet of Missy Elliott & Pharrell's "WTF"
Load More
HYPES is a real time popularity metric informing readers of what is trending