Pete Rock to Tour with Slum Village

Legendary hip-hop producer Pete Rock is set to hit the road this spring with Detroit native’s Slum

Music 
53 Hypes 0 Comments

Legendary hip-hop producer Pete Rock is set to hit the road this spring with Detroit native’s Slum Village. The two acts will perform first at Dilla Weekend, which has taken new grounds in Miami, then continue nationwide for the month of March. It’s been a while since Pete Rock dropped a record of his own, but his status as one of the best producers of all time remains ubiquitous. Check out the full tour schedule below and see if they’re stopping by near you.

Sat. February 7- Miami, FL @ The Stage (Dilla Weekend)
Fri. March 6- Providence, RI @ Fête
Sat. March 7- Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
Mon. March 9- New York City @ SOB’s
Tues. March 10- Washington, D.C. @ U Street Music Hall
Wed. March 11- Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater
Thurs. March 12- Cleveland Hts, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. March 13- Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot
Sat. March 14- Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Café
Sun. March 15- Chicago, IL @ The Shrine
Mon. March 16- Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
Tues. March 17- Denver, CO @ Cervantes’ Masterpiece
Wed. March 18- Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thurs. March 19- Las Vegas, NV @ Insert Coin(s)
Fri. March 20- Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater
Sat. March 21- Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Sun. March 22- Tempe, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
Tues. March 24- La Jolla, CA @ Porter’s Pub
Wed. March 25- Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Thurs. March 26- Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Sun. March 29- Oakland, CA @ Yoshi’s
Mon. March 30- Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Tues. March 31- Portland, OR @ The Hawthorne Theatre
Wed. April 1- Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Thurs. April 2- Victoria, BC @ Distrikt Nightclub
Fri. April 3- Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Sat. April 4- Bellingham, WA @ The Wild Buffalo
Sun. April 5- Spokane, WA @ Red Room Lounge

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

'Resident Evil Village' Modder Replaced Lady Dimitrescu's Face With Thomas the Tank Engine
Gaming

'Resident Evil Village' Modder Replaced Lady Dimitrescu's Face With Thomas the Tank Engine

Crazy Potato has done it again.

Twitter Reacts to Ethan Winters' Hand Abuse in 'Resident Evil Village'
Gaming

Twitter Reacts to Ethan Winters' Hand Abuse in 'Resident Evil Village'

“Someone at Capcom HATES hands.”

'Resident Evil Village' Will Return With a New Installment of Survival Horror Gameplay
Gaming

'Resident Evil Village' Will Return With a New Installment of Survival Horror Gameplay

And ‘Resident Evil Re:Verse’ will arrive next month.


Pete Davidson to Portray Joey Ramone in Netflix Biopic
Entertainment

Pete Davidson to Portray Joey Ramone in Netflix Biopic

The upcoming film will be based on Mickey Leigh’s memoir, ‘I Slept With Joey Ramone.’

Watch These Seniors Play Grand Theft Auto V
Entertainment

Watch These Seniors Play Grand Theft Auto V

REACT Channel filmed a handful of senior citizens playing Grand Theft Auto V for their first time.

Apple's CEO Tim Cook Receives $9.22 Million USD Compensation in 2014
Tech

Apple's CEO Tim Cook Receives $9.22 Million USD Compensation in 2014

Apple has given its Chief Executive Officer Tim Cook more than double his pay in 2013, with a total

Super Mario Bros. x XLARGE 2015 Video Lookbook
Fashion

Super Mario Bros. x XLARGE 2015 Video Lookbook

Hong Kong-based streetwear brand XLARGE has had tremendous growth throughout Asia since its debut

Piet Hein Eek x LEFF Amsterdam Wireless "Tube Audio" Speaker
Tech

Piet Hein Eek x LEFF Amsterdam Wireless "Tube Audio" Speaker

LEFF Amsterdam teamed up with Dutch designer Piet Hein Eek to bring us an innovative take on the

Pharrell to Appear on The Simpsons
Music 

Pharrell to Appear on The Simpsons

Yesterday, we reported on Pharrell’s plans to launch a concert series event with Al Gore aimed at


Dragon Ball Z x A Bathing Ape 2015 Collection
Fashion

Dragon Ball Z x A Bathing Ape 2015 Collection

Never far from a compelling collaboration with household names in arts, music and entertainment, A

Chris Brown featuring Kendrick Lamar - Autumn Leaves
Music 

Chris Brown featuring Kendrick Lamar - Autumn Leaves

Superstar singer-rapper-dancer Chris Brown finally releases a video for his Kendrick Lamar-featured

Damir Doma 2015 Fall/Winter Collection
Fashion

Damir Doma 2015 Fall/Winter Collection

Parisian designer Damir Doma has unveiled the 2015 fall/winter collection for his high fashion

Avid to Release Free Version of Pro Tools
Music 

Avid to Release Free Version of Pro Tools

Today home studio heads will be happy to find out that Avid has released a new, free version of its

Kanye West Plays New Song at iHeartMedia Music Summit
Music 

Kanye West Plays New Song at iHeartMedia Music Summit

While people at the iHeartMedia Music Summit event expected Def Jam CEO Steve Bartels to speak for


More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Adblock Detected.

We charge advertisers instead of our readers. If you enjoy our content, please add us to your adblocker's whitelist. We'd really appreciated it.