Gorillaz to Perform Immersive Livestream Shows With 14-Piece Band

Led by Damon Albarn with the unique animation of Jamie Hewlett.

By
Music
2,792 Hypes 0 Comments

Gorillaz is making its live return this month with a set of immersive, one-of-a-kind shows performed from the basement of Kong Studios.

Set to take place on December 12 and 13, each show will be performed for a specific target region so everyone in the world can tune in. Gorillaz Song Machine Live From Kong will boast of a full scale production that blends real time performance with Jamie Hewlett’s unique animation. The 14-piece band, which features Seye Adelekan (bass), Jesse Hackett (keys), Remi Kabaka (percussion), Femi Koleoso (drums), Mike Smith (Musical Director/ keys), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion), Jeff Wootton (guitar) and Matt Allen, Rebecca Freckleton, Petra Luke, Michelle Ndegwa, Ade Omotayo and Angel Williams-Silvera on backing vocals, will be led by Damon Albarn alongside 2D, Noodle, Murdoc Niccals and Russel Hobbs.

Fans can expect a setlist comprised of cuts from Gorillaz’s latest release, Song Machine Season One: Strange Timez, and a number of classic favorites, and the virtual band will be joined by a selection of very special guests.

Take a look at the complete Gorillaz Song Machine Live From Kong schedule below. Tickets are available now on the Gorillaz Live website, and are priced at £15 GBP (approximately $20 USD) for a single show and £30 GBP (approximately $40 USD) for all three performances. Fans who buy four tickets can enjoy the show with three friends in a virtual party room.

Saturday, Dec. 12
Performance 1 (Asia/Pacific)
11:00 a.m. GMT
6:00 a.m. ET
20:00 p.m. JST

Performance 2 (Americas)
Midnight GMT
19:00 p.m. ET
18:00 p.m. CT

Sunday, Dec. 13
Performance 3 (Europe)
19:00 p.m. GMT
11:00 a.m. PT
13:00 p.m. CT

Elsewhere in music, Kid Cudi announced the release date of his highly-anticipated album Man On The Moon III: The Chosen.

Read Full Article
Image Credit
Parlophone Records Limited.
Share this article

What to Read Next

Nike's Air Max Plus Receives Bold Leather "Triple Black" Colorway
Footwear

Nike's Air Max Plus Receives Bold Leather "Triple Black" Colorway

Textured embroidery covers the sleek uppers.

Pharrell's Humanrace Skincare Line Announces Restock
Fashion

Pharrell's Humanrace Skincare Line Announces Restock

Another chance to grab the “three-minute facial” set.

Breakdancing Is Now Set To Become an Olympic Sport
Sports

Breakdancing Is Now Set To Become an Olympic Sport

Debuting as a medal event at the Paris Games in 2024.


'Black Mirror' Creators Announce Netflix Comedy Event 'Death to 2020'
Entertainment

'Black Mirror' Creators Announce Netflix Comedy Event 'Death to 2020'

The “cathartic” comedy special will star the likes of Samuel L. Jackson, Hugh Grant, Kumail Nanjiani and more.

Golf Soars In Popularity As a Premium Outdoor Activity During COVID Pandemic
Sports

Golf Soars In Popularity As a Premium Outdoor Activity During COVID Pandemic

As reported by the National Golf Foundation and Golf Datatech.

Aman Debuts New Candle Collection Inspired by its World Class Spas
Design

Aman Debuts New Candle Collection Inspired by its World Class Spas

The new assortment arrives with three different scents.

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Help us serve you better

We appreciate your support in allowing HYPEBEAST ads, where we can share contents from the latest fashion, to those culturally relevant. By adding HYPEBEAST to your ad blocker's whitelist, ads on our sites will show while you continue to browse.