Watch Mitski’s “Drunk Walk Home” (Live at Brooklyn Steel) Video

The video was directed by Derrick Belcham.

By
Music
3,746 Hypes 3 Comments

To end 2018, Mitski performed four back-to-back, sold-out Brooklyn Steel shows in support of her stellar Be the Cowboy album. Today (April 9), she drops a live video, filmed during one of those special nights, of her single “Drunk Walk Home” off 2014’s Bury Me At Makeout Creek.

The video was directed by Derrick Belcham with additional camera work from Nate Chan and K. Marie Kim. Performing with Mitski was Patrick Hyland (Guitar), Jeni Magana (Bass), K. Marie Kim (Keys), Bruno Esrubilsky (Drums).

“I asked filmmaker, Derrick Belcham, to film some of the four Brooklyn Steel dates we did at the end of last year’s US tour, mostly to commemorate the first big Be The Cowboy tour, especially since I knew we wouldn’t repeat the same set again after that round of tours,” Mitski shares. “Now that we’ve started to tour a new set this year, I wanted to put this video out as a goodbye to this old set, and a thank you to everyone who came to the shows last year.”

Mitski is currently on tour in support of Be the Cowboy, see dates below and watch the video above.

Mitski Tour Dates:
Tue. April 9 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club * – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon *
Thu. April 11 – Orlando, FL @ The Plaza Live Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 13 – Charleston, SC @ High Water Festival
Sun. April 14 – Gainesville, FL @ 08 Seconds *
Tue. April 16 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle * – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 17 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle * – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 18 – Richmond, VA @ The National * – SOLD OUT
Fri. April 19 – Baltimore, MA @ Rams Head Live! * – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 20 – Norths Adams, MA @ Hunter Center, MASS MoCA * – SOLD OUT
Fri. May 24 – Sun. May 26 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
Fri. May 31 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball
Sun. June 2 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall #
Tue. June 4 – Austin, Texas @ ACL Live
Wed. June 5 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall #
Thu. June 6 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger #
Tue. June 25 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre &
Sun. July 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Stern Grove Festival
Tue. July 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium %
Fri. July 19 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party
Fri. July 26 – Sun. July 28 – Niigata, JP @ Fuji Rock Festival
Thu. Aug. 1 – Sun. Aug. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Fri. Aug. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Thu. Aug. 8 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 9 – Sun. Aug. 11 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 – Porto, PT @ Paredes De Coura
Fri. Aug. 30 – Sun. Sept. 1 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic
Fri. Aug. 29 – Sun. Sept. 1 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival

* = w/ Jay Som
& = w/ Death Cab For Cutie
% = w/ Julianna Barwick
# = w/ Dilly Dally

Read Full Article
Image Credit
Bao Ngo

Join Our Discussions on Discord

The HYPEBEAST Discord Server is a community where conversations on cultural topics can be taken further.

490 Users Online

What to Read Next

An Exclusive Look Inside Cj Hendry's "RORSCHACH" Exhibition
Arts 

An Exclusive Look Inside Cj Hendry's "RORSCHACH" Exhibition

Transforming a 3,000-square-foot bouncing castle into a psychiatric ward.

Siberia Hills Debuts out of This World "Alien Creatures" Collection
Fashion

Siberia Hills Debuts out of This World "Alien Creatures" Collection

Featuring alien graphics, tie-dye and more.

The YZY DSRT BT Drops in Stealthy "Oil"
Footwear

The YZY DSRT BT Drops in Stealthy "Oil"

A definite cop.


Best Art Drops: KAWS 'BFF' Plush Pink Edition, VHILS x Felipe Pantone Configurable Art & More
Arts 

Best Art Drops: KAWS 'BFF' Plush Pink Edition, VHILS x Felipe Pantone Configurable Art & More

Including sculpture editions made in collaboration between Hikari Shimoda and APPortfolio.

Sperry Debuts SS19 Cloud Collection Designed in Collaboration with Brendon Babenzien
Footwear

Sperry Debuts SS19 Cloud Collection Designed in Collaboration with Brendon Babenzien

Founder of NOAH reworks the summer staples.

COMME des GARÇONS CDG & Vans Reunite for All-Over Print Authentic
Footwear

COMME des GARÇONS CDG & Vans Reunite for All-Over Print Authentic

“MY ENERGY COMES FROM FREEDOM.”

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Help us serve you better

We appreciate your support in allowing HYPEBEAST ads, where we can share contents from the latest fashion, to those culturally relevant. In adding HYPEBEAST to your ad blocker's whitelist, ads on our sites will show while you continue to browse.