Watch Mitski’s “Drunk Walk Home” (Live at Brooklyn Steel) Video

The video was directed by Derrick Belcham.

Music
3,792 Hypes 3 Comments

To end 2018, Mitski performed four back-to-back, sold-out Brooklyn Steel shows in support of her stellar Be the Cowboy album. Today (April 9), she drops a live video, filmed during one of those special nights, of her single “Drunk Walk Home” off 2014’s Bury Me At Makeout Creek.

The video was directed by Derrick Belcham with additional camera work from Nate Chan and K. Marie Kim. Performing with Mitski was Patrick Hyland (Guitar), Jeni Magana (Bass), K. Marie Kim (Keys), Bruno Esrubilsky (Drums).

“I asked filmmaker, Derrick Belcham, to film some of the four Brooklyn Steel dates we did at the end of last year’s US tour, mostly to commemorate the first big Be The Cowboy tour, especially since I knew we wouldn’t repeat the same set again after that round of tours,” Mitski shares. “Now that we’ve started to tour a new set this year, I wanted to put this video out as a goodbye to this old set, and a thank you to everyone who came to the shows last year.”

Mitski is currently on tour in support of Be the Cowboy, see dates below and watch the video above.

Mitski Tour Dates:
Tue. April 9 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club * – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon *
Thu. April 11 – Orlando, FL @ The Plaza Live Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 13 – Charleston, SC @ High Water Festival
Sun. April 14 – Gainesville, FL @ 08 Seconds *
Tue. April 16 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle * – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 17 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle * – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 18 – Richmond, VA @ The National * – SOLD OUT
Fri. April 19 – Baltimore, MA @ Rams Head Live! * – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 20 – Norths Adams, MA @ Hunter Center, MASS MoCA * – SOLD OUT
Fri. May 24 – Sun. May 26 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
Fri. May 31 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball
Sun. June 2 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall #
Tue. June 4 – Austin, Texas @ ACL Live
Wed. June 5 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall #
Thu. June 6 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger #
Tue. June 25 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre &
Sun. July 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Stern Grove Festival
Tue. July 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium %
Fri. July 19 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party
Fri. July 26 – Sun. July 28 – Niigata, JP @ Fuji Rock Festival
Thu. Aug. 1 – Sun. Aug. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Fri. Aug. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Thu. Aug. 8 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 9 – Sun. Aug. 11 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 – Porto, PT @ Paredes De Coura
Fri. Aug. 30 – Sun. Sept. 1 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic
Fri. Aug. 29 – Sun. Sept. 1 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival

* = w/ Jay Som
& = w/ Death Cab For Cutie
% = w/ Julianna Barwick
# = w/ Dilly Dally

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

John Mayer Returns With "Last Train Home" Video
Music

John Mayer Returns With "Last Train Home" Video

The first single taken from ‘Sob Rock.’

Twitter Reacts to Kanye West’s Modest Living Quarters at Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Music 

Twitter Reacts to Kanye West’s Modest Living Quarters at Mercedes-Benz Stadium

College dorm Ye?

Take A Look at This Rare '90s Footage of a Tokyo Video Game Arcade
Gaming

Take A Look at This Rare '90s Footage of a Tokyo Video Game Arcade

From the 1992 ‘Game Fantasy’ documentary.


Watch YG and Mozzy’s Summer-Loving Music Video for “Vibe With You” Featuring Ty Dolla $ign
Music

Watch YG and Mozzy’s Summer-Loving Music Video for “Vibe With You” Featuring Ty Dolla $ign

Off of the duo’s collaborative album, ‘Kommunity Service.’

An Exclusive Look Inside Cj Hendry's "RORSCHACH" Exhibition
Art 

An Exclusive Look Inside Cj Hendry's "RORSCHACH" Exhibition

Transforming a 3,000-square-foot bouncing castle into a psychiatric ward.

Siberia Hills Debuts out of This World "Alien Creatures" Collection
Fashion

Siberia Hills Debuts out of This World "Alien Creatures" Collection

Featuring alien graphics, tie-dye and more.

The YZY DSRT BT Drops in Stealthy "Oil"
Footwear

The YZY DSRT BT Drops in Stealthy "Oil"

A definite cop.

Best Art Drops: KAWS 'BFF' Plush Pink Edition, VHILS x Felipe Pantone Configurable Art & More
Art 

Best Art Drops: KAWS 'BFF' Plush Pink Edition, VHILS x Felipe Pantone Configurable Art & More

Including sculpture editions made in collaboration between Hikari Shimoda and APPortfolio.

Sperry Debuts SS19 Cloud Collection Designed in Collaboration with Brendon Babenzien
Footwear

Sperry Debuts SS19 Cloud Collection Designed in Collaboration with Brendon Babenzien

Founder of NOAH reworks the summer staples.


COMME des GARÇONS CDG & Vans Reunite for All-Over Print Authentic
Footwear

COMME des GARÇONS CDG & Vans Reunite for All-Over Print Authentic

“MY ENERGY COMES FROM FREEDOM.”

adidas Originals Adds Neon Touches to the Latest Nite Jogger
Footwear 

adidas Originals Adds Neon Touches to the Latest Nite Jogger

Presented by adidas Originals
Catch the speed of Nite.

Greater Goods Repurposed Unwanted Garments Into Stylish Tote Bags
Fashion

Greater Goods Repurposed Unwanted Garments Into Stylish Tote Bags

Sourcing everything from Gore-Tex to canvas.

'Game of Thrones' Writer Bryan Cogman Lists 21 Episodes to Rewatch Before the Finale
Entertainment

'Game of Thrones' Writer Bryan Cogman Lists 21 Episodes to Rewatch Before the Finale

Everything you need to see to be caught up.

Teejerker & Duke's Cupboard to Celebrate Record Store Day With Vintage Band T-Shirt Pop-Up
Fashion

Teejerker & Duke's Cupboard to Celebrate Record Store Day With Vintage Band T-Shirt Pop-Up

Also dropping a highly-exclusive collaborative T-shirt in celebration of the partnership.

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Adblock Detected.

We charge advertisers instead of our readers. If you enjoy our content, please add us to your adblocker's whitelist. We'd really appreciated it.