King Krule Releases New Music Video 'Dum Surfer'

As well as releasing details of his new album.

934 Hypes 0 Comments

After a relative silence since the release of his debut album back in 2013, the past few weeks have seen King Krule emerge from the wilderness. First, he collaborated with Mount Kimbie, then he revealed a scrapped Frank Ocean collaboration, before releasing his first new music for four years under that name with the “Czech One” single. The London-born artist has now released his second new track of the year, as well as confirming his new album, titled The Ooz, is set to drop next month.

“Dum Surfer” is the second single to be taken from the upcoming album, and comes with an eery video directed by Los Angeles-based filmmaker Brother Willis. The track was initially revealed as the b-side to the physical release of “Czech One” and, in sound, is less laid-back than the single that preceded it, with horn sections and guitar solos throughout. The Ooz is set to drop on October 13 via True Panther Sounds/XL Records, you can check the tracklist and cover art below.

For more from King Krule, check out Mount Kimbie’s new album which features collaborations with him, James Blake and more.

1. Biscuit Town
2. The Locomotive
3. Dum Surfer
4. Slush Puppy
5.Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
6. Logos
7. Sublunary
8. Lonely Blue
9. Cadet Limbo
10. Emergency Blimp
11. Czech One
12. (A Slide in) New Drugs
13. Vidual
14. Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
15. Half Man Half Shark
16. The Cadet Leaps
17. The Ooz
18. Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
19. La Lune

Image Credit