Get an Extra 20% Off Sale Items - Use code: EXTRA20
May 5, 2010 @ 08:11 PM
welchy3

Hey guys its my first post here. Do yall thing the market is flooded with streetwear brands. I see so many very small companies trying to push t-shirts and mostly just t shirts.
Im a college student and am very interested/in the works of starting a clothing company (in collaboration with my music career). Im in Denver and there is not a huge streetwear market, although this style is definitely relevant. I wanna start with shirts/crewnecks/hoodies with very minimalist designs.
Would it be realistic to be a legitamate company supplying stores in the future or is there any room left for another company?

thanks
May 5, 2010 @ 08:13 PM
BeyonceKlebold

Minimalist designs doesn't sound good, what's gonna make it stand out?
May 5, 2010 @ 08:29 PM
eski173

Streetwear market is getting too saturated with bs.... Way too many wanna be designers in my opinion!
May 5, 2010 @ 09:43 PM
welchy3

the idea is to not stand out necessarily and be super flashy. I wanna make minimalistic "timeless" designs that arnt gonna fade away in the text couple of years as i can see many of the companies doing. I want to get into doing cut and sew and sweaters/cardigans and nicer things but this is where ill have to start.
I guess what i wanna know is if you think that a company like this will work in a city thats not LA or New York. I dont know of any streetwear companies that are based here and there is only one good store in the area, but like i said my campus definitely has a streetwear style.
May 6, 2010 @ 12:06 AM
BarryGoods

Everything gets over saturated sooner or later. Honestly, if doing clothing is going to make you happy then by all means. It's not gonna be easy. And yeah, right now Street wear is in abundance. I buy a bit of old and a bit of new. Whenever I can, I always go out and support indie labels. Not just any. Has to be something cool. Good Luck.