Share this article with friends Share
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Watch Rihanna's Video Vanguard Award Performances at the 2016 VMAs

Ri Ri powers through “Please Don’t Stop the Music,” “Only Girl in the World,” “We Found Love,” and “Where Have You Been.”

Rihanna is the official recipient of the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award at the 2016 MTV VMAs, and to celebrate, she’s set to perform four times throughout the evening. Her opening performance included hits like “Please Don’t Stop the Music,” “Only Girl in the World,” “We Found Love” and “Where Have You Been.” Decked out in a Hood By Air T-shirt and pink boots, RiRi kicked off proceedings with a bang. Check out footage of the first performance below.

Rihanna’s next appearance was a sprawling dance party that that included hits like “Work” and “What’s My Name.” Watch below. Her third on-stage moment kicked off with a solo rendition of “Needed Me,” before a squad of back-up dancers joined her for “Pour It Up” and “Bitch Better Have My Money.” Check out a snippet below. Rihanna went on to close the show with an emotional final set including “Stay,” “Diamonds” and “Love On The Brain.” After an extended standing ovation, Drake emerged on stage to speak about their origins and present her with the MTV Video Vanguard trophy. She then went on to thank an extended list of fans and collaborators in an honest speech. Watch below.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Watch Kanye West's Full 2016 VMAs Speech
Watch Future Perform “F*ck Up Some Commas” at the 2016 VMAs
The adidas Adi-Ease Gets a Premium Leather Upgrade
Kanye West Premieres "Fade" Music Video at VMAs
Frank Ocean - Blond (Review)
Load More
Enjoy 20% Off Regular Priced Items | USE CODE: LAYER20 SHOP NOW