Paris Fashion Week 2012 Fall/Winter Schedule

In the men’s fashion world, January is an extremely important month, marked by fashion shows, trade

Fashion
138 Hypes 0 Comments

In the men’s fashion world, January is an extremely important month, marked by fashion shows, trade shows, and of course parties. Amongst all of this excitement is Paris Fashion Week, where top designers from around the globe come to display their new collections for publications and buyers alike. This year, Paris Fashion Week kicks off on January 18, and is opened by Yohan Serfati. Also showing in Paris this year are 3.1 Phillip Lim, Rick Ownens, Louis Vuitton, Adam Kimmel, Junya Watanabe, Lanvin, Maison Martin Margiela, as well as American-based designer Thom Browne, who began showing in Paris in 2010.

Wednesday, January 18, 2012
16.00 CET / 10:00am EST / 12:00am JST (January 19) – Y Project by Yohan Serfati, Maison des Metallos
17.00 CET / 11:00am EST / 1:00am JST (January 19) – John Lawrence Sullivan, Maison des Metallos, salle noire, 94 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, Paris 11e
18.00 CET / 12:00pm EST / 2:00am JST (January 19) – Mugler, BETC, Passage du Désir, 85-87 rue du faubourg Saint-Martin, Paris 10e
19.00 CET / 1:00pm EST / 3:00am JST (January 19) – Gaspard Yurkievich
20.00 CET / 2:00pm EST / 4:00am JST (January 19) – Christian Lacroix Homme
21.00 CET / 3:00pm EST / 5:00am JST (January 19) – AMI by Alexandre Mattiussi, 24 rue René Boulanger, Paris 10e

Thursday, January 19, 2012
9.30 CET / 3:30am EST / 5:30pm JST – 3.1 Phillip Lim, BETC, 48 boulevard de Strasbourg, Paris 10e
10.30 CET / 4:30am EST / 6:30pm JST – Kolor, Espace Commines, 17 rue Commines, Paris 3e
11.30 CET / 5:30am EST / 7:30pm JST – Issey Miyake, 5 place des Vosges, Paris 4e
12.30 CET / 6:30am EST / 8:30pm JST – Rick Owens, POPB, salle Marcel Cerdan
13.30 CET / 7:30am EST / 9:30pm JST – Viktor&Rolf, Galerie de Minéralogie, Jardin des Plantes, 36 rue Geoffroy Saint-Hilaire, Paris 5e
14.30 CET / 8:30am EST / 10:30pm JST – Louis Vuitton
16.00 CET / 10:00am EST / 12:00am JST (January 20) – Alexis Mabille, Le Meurice
17.00 CET / 11:00am EST / 1:00am JST (January 20) – Jean Paul Gaultier, 325 rue Saint-Martin, Paris 3e
18.00 CET / 12:00pm EST / 2:00am JST (January 20) – Yohji Yamamoto, 155 rue Saint-Martin, Paris 3e
19.00 CET / 1:00pm EST / 3:00am JST (January 20) – Dries Van Noten
20.00 CET / 2:00pm EST / 4:00am JST (January 20) – Adam Kimmel
21.00 CET / 3:00pm EST / 5:00am JST (January 20) – Steffie Christiaens, TBA

Friday, January 20, 2012
10.00 CET / 4:00am EST / 6:00pm JST – Junya Watanabe
11.00 CET / 5:00am EST / 7:00pm JST – Yves Saint Laurent
12.00 CET / 6:00am EST / 8:00pm JST – Julius, Maison des Métallos, 94 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, Paris 11e
13.00 CET / 7:00am EST / 9:00pm JST – GustavOlins, TBA
14.00 CET / 8:00am EST / 10:00pm JST – Juun J., Espace des Blancs Manteaux, 1bis rue des Hospitalières Saint-Gervais, Paris 4e
15.00 CET / 9:00am EST / 11:00pm JST – Kris Van Assche, Les Beaux Arts de Paris, salle Melpomène, 13 quai Malaquais, Paris 6e
16.00 CET / 10:00am EST / 12:00am JST (January 21) – Boris Bidjan Saberi, BETC
17.00 CET / 11:00am EST / 3:00am JST (January 21) – Comme des Garcons Homme Plus
18.00 CET / 12:00pm EST / 4:00am JST (January 21) – Givenchy
19.00 CET / 1:00pm EST / 5:00am JST (January 21) – John Galliano
20.00 CET / 2:00pm EST / 6:00am JST (January 21) – Henrik Vibskov, TBA

Saturday, January 21, 2012
10.00 CET / 4:00am EST / 6:00pm JST – Maison Martin Margiela, TBA
11.00 CET / 5:00am EST / 7:00pm JST – Kenzo
12.00 CET / 6:00am EST / 8:00pm JST – Walter Van Beirendonck, Espaces Commines
13.00 CET / 7:00am EST / 9:00pm JST – Ann Demeulemeester, Les Beaux-Arts de Paris, salle Melpomène, 13 quai Malaquais, Paris 6e
14.00 CET / 8:00am EST / 10:00pm JST – Bernhard Willhelm, TBA
15.00 CET / 9:00am EST / 11:00pm JST – Dior Homme
16.00 CET / 10:00am EST / 12:00am JST (January 22) – Wooyoungmi, Palais de la Femme, 96 rue de Charonne, Paris 11e
17.00 CET / 11:00am EST / 3:00am JST (January 22) – Cerruti, 3 place de la Madeleine, Paris 8e
18.00 CET / 12:00pm EST / 4:00am JST (January 22) – Mihara Yasuhiro, La Maison Rouge, Fondation Antoine de Galbert, 10 boulevard de la Bastille, Paris 12e
19.00 CET / 1:00pm EST / 5:00am JST (January 22) – Damir Doma, Espace des Blancs Manteaux
20.00 CET / 2:00pm EST / 6:00am JST (January 22) – Hermès
21.00 CET / 3:00pm EST / 7:00am JST (January 22) – Raf Simons

Sunday, January 22, 2012
10.00 CET / 4:00am EST / 6:00pm JST – Bill Tornade, TBA
11.00 CET / 5:00am EST / 7:00pm JST – Lanvin
12.00 CET / 6:00am EST / 8:00pm JST – agnes b., TBA
13.00 CET / 7:00am EST / 9:00pm JST – No Edition, TBA
14.00 CET / 8:00am EST / 10:00pm JST – Songzio, Espace des Blancs Manteaux, 1bis rue des Hospitalières Saint Gervais, Paris 4e
15.00 CET / 9:00am EST / 11:00pm JST – Rynshu, Hotel Westin, 3 rue de Castiglione, Paris 8e
16.00 CET / 10:00am EST / 12:00am JST (January 23) – Paul Smith, Couvent des Cordeliers, 15 rue de l’Ecole de Médecine, Paris 6e
17.00 CET / 11:00am EST / 3:00am JST (January 23) – Qasimi, TBA
18.00 CET / 12:00pm EST / 4:00am JST (January 23) – Thom Browne
19.00 CET / 1:00pm EST / 5:00am JST (January 23) – Arnys, Ambassade du Paraguay, 1 rue Saint-Dominique, Paris 7e
20.00 CET / 2:00pm EST / 6:00am JST (January 23) – Acne, Garage Vaugirard, 165 rue de Vaugirard, Paris 15e

Source: Fucking Young!

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Paris Fashion Week SS22 Street Style Shows off Masterfully Layered Tailoring
Fashion 

Paris Fashion Week SS22 Street Style Shows off Masterfully Layered Tailoring

Ending fashion month with bold blazers and comfort-inspired outerwear.

Balmain To Host Music Festival During Paris Fashion Week
Fashion

Balmain To Host Music Festival During Paris Fashion Week

Featuring the brand’s Spring 2022 runway on the two-day event’s closing night.

Paris Fashion Week SS22 Street Style Is a Masterclass in Layering
Fashion 

Paris Fashion Week SS22 Street Style Is a Masterclass in Layering

Dior monograms highlight the tailoring details at this season’s fashion week.


Protestor Crashes Louis Vuitton SS22 Runway at Paris Fashion Week
Fashion

Protestor Crashes Louis Vuitton SS22 Runway at Paris Fashion Week

Disrupting the presentation with an anti-consumerism statement.

CASH CA x 6876 PULLOVER JACKET
Fashion

CASH CA x 6876 PULLOVER JACKET

CASH CA and 6876 have gotten together to present the PULLOVER JACKET. Devoid of any complex

Dr. Romanelli Custom Mike Posner Jackets 2012
Fashion

Dr. Romanelli Custom Mike Posner Jackets 2012

Dr. Romanelli starts the new year right with the announcement of a capsule of custom jackets he

Dizzee Rascal - DirteeTV.com (Mixtape)
Music 

Dizzee Rascal - DirteeTV.com (Mixtape)

Coming off of a somewhat brief hiatus, British rapper Dizzee Rascal has made his presence known

Tinie Tempah - You Know What
Music 

Tinie Tempah - You Know What

Upon having an impressive showing in the latter part of 2011, the UK’s Tinie Tempah presents

Tyga featuring Lil Wayne - Faded
Music 

Tyga featuring Lil Wayne - Faded

As Tyga preps to let loose his forthcoming project Careless World on January 24, the Young


A$AP Rocky - Pretty Flacko
Music 

A$AP Rocky - Pretty Flacko

With several artists ringing in the new year by letting loose new material, Harlemite A$AP

A Bathing Ape 1ST CAMO GRADATION FIELD JACKET
Fashion

A Bathing Ape 1ST CAMO GRADATION FIELD JACKET

The latest outerwear offering from A Bathing Ape comes in the form of this GRADATION FIELD JACKET,

Luggage Label ELEMENT 3WAY BRIEFCASE
Fashion

Luggage Label ELEMENT 3WAY BRIEFCASE

New from Luggage Label, a sub-brand of Japanese luggage expert Porter is this innovative ELEMENT

Freegums x Nike LeBron 9
Footwear Fashion

Freegums x Nike LeBron 9

Miami-based artist Alvaro Ilizarbe, aka Freegums, was recently given the opportunity to collaborate

Milan Fashion Week 2012 Fall/Winter Schedule
Fashion

Milan Fashion Week 2012 Fall/Winter Schedule

Milan Men’s Fashion Week is just around the corner. Milan Fashion Week kicks off January 14 with

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to exclusive interviews with industry creatives, think pieces, trend forecasts, guides and more.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Adblock Detected.

We charge advertisers instead of our readers. If you enjoy our content, please add us to your adblocker's whitelist. We'd really appreciated it.