Labor Day - Enjoy 25% Off Your Order. Use code: LABORDAY25
September 15, 2013 @ 09:25 PM
tokyocean

Before I got into fashion, I didn't care about money. Thus, I didn't care about doing well in school so that I could someday find a high-paying job to afford high-end items. I was okay with wearing cheap items from the sales rack. My grades weren't that great, but I really didn't care because the only incentive for doing in well in school for most people seemed to be solely for acquiring money and showing off that money. When I really got into fashion, I started caring more about the clothes I put on my back and what brands I purchased. I started caring about money, so I devised a plan to get to where I want to be. I figured that I should start trying harder in school so that I can earn lots of money someday to purchase all this clothing in the future. I'm just starting out at a local community college at the moment, and I can definitely say I'm a lot more motivated now than I was in high school due to my newfound materialism. There are times when I feel sad that I can't afford more expensive items, but I'm just hoping I'll get to the point of being able to purchase them someday.

I figured I should post this since this is something I've been reflecting on for a while. How do you feel about this?

Karmaloop rep code: REDHOT

September 15, 2013 @ 09:32 PM
Fibrelight

It's kind of pointing out the obvious, material things cost money, doing well grants you money - money grants you material things /thread
September 15, 2013 @ 10:01 PM
tokyocean

It's kind of pointing out the obvious, material things cost money, doing well grants you money - money grants you material things /thread
You don't get the gist of what I was trying to say.

September 15, 2013 @ 10:10 PM
Sentimental

Pretty much. Can't do shit when you broke and unless your really lucky, education is the only option.

Fuck yo feelings.

September 15, 2013 @ 10:21 PM
spriteremix

you're an idiot