Share this article with friends Share

Earl Sweatshirt – Doris (Album Stream)

After nearly three years of anticipation that included self-imposed exile, threats to the artist’s

After nearly three years of anticipation that included self-imposed exile, threats to the artist’s mother, and what can only be described as a movie script of rumors, Earl Sweatshirt‘s debut studio album – Doris – has been unveiled to the public. Much of the hype surrounding this release centers on Sweatshirt’s uncanny capacity for philosophy within dizzying alliteration, reminiscent of many greats before him, that which belies his 19 years of age. While this is no review, upon first listen it seems that the artist seeks to break such hype down, to create an album that is true to his years. The opening songs in Doris reveal intimately painful stories of long-distance relationships, airtight bars about what it means to ‘make it,’ and yet still find time for witty braggadocio. With albums like Doris, only the listener can ultimately judge if these blog post and comment section prophecies will ring true, but something tells us there are layers to this piece that will take time and patience to unearth. Check out the tracklist below, while Doris is available to stream in its entirety here.

01 – Pre (ft. SK La’ Flare)
02 – Burgundy (ft. Vince Staples)
03 – 20 Wave Caps (ft. Domo Genesis)
04 – Sunday (ft. Frank Ocean)
05 – Hive (ft. Vince Staples and Casey Veggies)
06 – Chum
07 – Sasquatch (ft. Tyler, The Creator)
08 – Centurion (ft. Vince Staples)
09 – 523
10 – Uncle Al
11 – Guild (ft. Mac Miller)
12 – Molasses (ft. RZA)
13 – Whoa (ft. Tyler, The Creator)
14 – Hoarse
15 – Knight (ft. Domo Genesis)

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Pharrell Williams Interviews Legendary Producer Daniel Lanois for ARTST TLK
Phoenix featuring R. Kelly – Trying To Be Cool (Remix)
Pirelli Previews its 50th Anniversary Calendar for 2014
Blood Orange – Hold On We’re Going Home (Drake Cover)
Onitsuka Tiger Colorado Eighty-Five Navy/Soft Green
Stalley featuring ScHoolboy Q - NineteenEighty7
Load More
Enjoy 20% Off Regular Priced Items | USE CODE: LAYER20 SHOP NOW