Halloween Sale - Up to 25% Off Your Entire Order - Use Code: NOTRICKS14
July 5, 2006 @ 02:17 AM

Inactive

STICKY THIS

Ok, post any screen printing questions here, I get PMs about printing stuff all the time. It seems I've become some sort of printing-guru to the hypebeast masses...probably having more to do the amount of time on here than the amount of printing knowledge I have...I'm just a beginner myself.

But there are people who know there shit here.

So ask away!
July 5, 2006 @ 05:51 AM

Inactive

did you make your own lightbox

and if so, how

thanks xoxo
July 5, 2006 @ 10:19 AM

Inactive

^Nope, my exposing setup is just a 150w lamp.

But here's how you make a cheap lightbox:

www.geocities.com/pcpiecers/lightbox.html
July 5, 2006 @ 12:41 PM
bapelong

wat the helllllllllllll is a lightbox, well if you can just use a lamp like you dum, would you really need one?
July 5, 2006 @ 12:52 PM
Whizz

Just get a dark room with a baddass lamp.
July 5, 2006 @ 12:54 PM
HOBOtheLabRat

a light box is gonna give you a much shorter amount of time needed for exposing the screen and also a more unifom exposure (less chance of under exposing areas of the screen)
July 5, 2006 @ 12:55 PM
Whizz

^ That was really unhelpful, but I got my screenprinting kit today and once i've set it up i'll photograph it all for everyone.
July 5, 2006 @ 01:27 PM

Inactive

I'll make a photo tutorial next time I print tees, there's lots of them online already..but it'll be fun.
July 5, 2006 @ 01:49 PM
jaywalkent

this isnt exactly about screenprinting. but wat exactly is vector art or whatever? i got designs in my head and on paper but i need to put them on the computer with vectors. i have illustrator and photoshop but im not great with them.
July 5, 2006 @ 01:50 PM

Inactive

Well Illustrator is used to created vectors, just learn to use the pen tool.
July 5, 2006 @ 01:56 PM
jaywalkent

so i just trace my image with the pen tool?
July 5, 2006 @ 02:01 PM

Inactive

Yep, pretty much.