September 2, 2013 @ 10:57 PM
daytona squared

so i just finished HS, got my first job and im thinking about getting a credit card and just using it to buy shit then paying it off with my paychecks to build credit

anyone else done this? a lot of my friends would say they'd just get a credit card and have their parents use it for groceries and shit and just pay it off quick to build credit but it sounds too good to be true.

anyway im a financial noob any help would be appreciated 

http://ilackdepth.tumblr.com/

September 2, 2013 @ 11:06 PM
radiobox

dont                        
September 2, 2013 @ 11:09 PM
Mr. Freeze

what an idiot.
September 2, 2013 @ 11:16 PM
ManyHenny

Getting a credit card is pretty simple.

Don't spend what you don't have.
September 2, 2013 @ 11:16 PM
(G)TRAP

suspended

smh hahaha go back to high shcool
September 2, 2013 @ 11:35 PM
حريق

so i just finished HS, got my first job and im thinking about getting a credit card and just using it to buy shit then paying it off with my paychecks to build credit

anyone else done this? a lot of my friends would say they'd just get a credit card and have their parents use it for groceries and shit and just pay it off quick to build credit but it sounds too good to be true.

anyway im a financial noob any help would be appreciated 
Don't listen to these fuccbois -__- That is actually a great idea. It'll also be helpful when you apply for any kind of loan or apartment in that matter in the future. It will show you know how to pay your bills on time & you're reliable if you do so.  But be sure to pay on time, credit game will be fucked up if you miss payments. But interest rates will rape at first since you have no credit history. Idk how informed you are about how it works but basically, you'll end up paying more than what you spend. How much more you may ask? It depends on how you good/bad that interest rates are.

demdownvotestho

September 2, 2013 @ 11:39 PM
unoedoe

^truth