hype cog

Tell your summarized life stories

Apr 09, 2013 @ 20:42
Keep it short but enough to be informative. I'll be interested to read what you guys been through. Could help inspire people. I'll start.

Born: Boston MA
early childhood: Fucked up, only child, mom in life changing car accident, middle class
school years: Struggled in school, didn't give a fuck, living alone with mentally ill mom, didn't fit in with locals, was accepted by the hood kids, created too much trouble with the homies. Had a period of living in poverty in the early 2000s. Made some suburban friends in a wealthy town over who were throwing wild parties, opend my eyes to new social experiences. Hood friends pretty much sent away and split up for various reasons. I stopped going to school, got sent away. Learned some thangs and graduated. Had a stupid first love... lesson learned don't take girls seriously until they are grown women, just fuck them. Summer jobs construction.
college: NYC and Long Island. Started good. Father got extremely sick. Not good. Had my last fight in years after freshman year. Got with a grown ass woman. Stopped in the middle of a semester cuz of my fathers illness. Transferred. Got my shit together after a life of repressed negative energy. Old friend who got into gang bangin got shot, shook me up, felt guilt for not kickin it with my trouble makers like on some i shudda been there and stayed tight shit. Started reading inspiring books, read about Buddhism. Very enlightening, helped me further my journey into positivity. Started my own business. Achieving shit and keeping it real feels good, finally seeing the glass half full, as a kid I never thought id make it to the university, I have the kind of truck I always wanted, the kind of sex I always wanted with the kind of woman I want, family making it on their own too, but still struggling and trying to maintain cuz life is a struggle. Graduating soon. Stuck between a path of finding passion and a path of getting good $$$ at a job I probably don't want.
Apr 09, 2013 @ 20:49
My life sucks
I hate everyone and everything so I troll the internet
Real nigga tho
Apr 09, 2013 @ 20:54
- raised by single mother
- you know the rest
Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:00
standard white kid

obsessed with nelly and lil bow wow as a child

recorded videos of myself dribbling a basketball in my basement

get to JR. high, general douche-jock, asshole to everyone

parental resentment

high school, do a basic 180, start skating, denounce rap

still an asshole

eventually realize life is a facade

begin dj'ing after discovering dubstep

realize dubstep sucks

find EDM influenced trap music, trip hop, OF, spaceghostpurrp, other rap

back into hip hop culture again

start watching/playing basketball again, no vids tho

get into streetwear mainly because of sneakers

now feel comfortable with myself and glad im not trying to be someone im not

tl;dr bow wow wow yippee yo yippee yay, where my dogs at
Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:08
born in raised in nocal

grew up in a neighborhood full of asians, learned and adapted to their ways of life.  Thats why im good as hell at video games and can probably beat you in any game you can name

was always good in english, took advanced placement classes

I run pretty fast too, i regret not playing any sports as a youngin smh

now all i do is go on the computer or watch anime.
Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:36
1991-2008 minus the rich uncle

2008-2013 minus the son
Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:36
- Born houston
- Social strong
- To op that become anti social
- in college back in the social game
-stocks doing well
- moneys the scoreboard
-millionare is the glory
-"A bird in hand is worth 2 in the brush"

Cmon get down with a real nigga wussup

Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:44

single mother
Pops addicted to heroin, never met him
mom put herself through law school when I was in preschool, we were poor most of the time from age of 5-15
was still pretty poor after that cause if huge loans my mom had to pay off
problems in school with fighting and skipping class
skipped from hobby to hobby, skated all throughout highschool
graduated HS with alright grades
went to college for 2 years, dropped out cause shit was boring and I hated it + couldn't afford tuition
entered work force
Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:47
born pittsburgh
move to suburb in atlanta
dad leaves blah lah
chubby skateboarder
get run dmc and tribe vinyl from aunt
get into hip hop
college soccer
leave soccer focus on studies
can i live?
Gilly Suits
Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:55
Born: Another Boston, MA nigga

Early Adolescence:
Lived with my aunt in the ghetto due to my dad walking out on me and my mom every so often for weeks/months (he lives with us now). Lived there until the age 4, when we moved out due to crime (most of my family has went to jail, I actually believe me and my little brother are only ones to never be arrested and detained) and my family came into money.

Moved into the suburbs. And went to school there in kindergarten but my parents began to think I was weak because kids always use to try and fight me but I was peaceful. They put me in martial arts (Kenpo, Judo, and Jujitsu gym). Obtain Black belt age thirteen took martial arts up until 18 (I look skinny but trust not the one to mess with as good friends know). Continued that but played basketball. My parents never let me play AAU because they didn't want to travel though they let me try out which was stupid because I'd make teams then never come to anything. I played high level camps around New England area to suffice in Summer.

Late Adolescence:
Late Spring/Summer before HS had surgery on hernia couldn't walk for months. Then forced into Catholic School leaving behind prior friends and popularity. Didn't make basketball team due to "politics" aka kids whose parents donate money make the team so joined track. I made varsity first year but hated it and hated school. Early Stages of depression. Developed a "nothing fcukin matters attitude." Turned out to be a turn on for girls. Began writing and doing music to ease pain. Got into Ableton beta and later won it for free. Taught myself music. Quit track sophomore year because mom diagnosed with throat cancer and I had to take care of family and brother. Further depression. Played online games and Halo. Excellent at them now. Lived in Michigan summer of Junior year. Senior year met my current girlfriend of 5 years.

Early Adult to Now:
Got into UCONN due to SAT math scores in top 2% of country. Loved UCONN had a gf so semi sucked as my parents made me pay out of state tuition on my own (60~70k a year on scholarships). Came home to find trouble amongst family. Dad and mom having probs again. He was doing cocaine instead of taking care of my little brother. He left for 3 months where I had to leave UCONN and get a job to pay bills. We got him clean and got him a job. I am now at UMASS Boston. Been taking care of my mother for 8 years now with cancer but doctor believes she is gonna die soon. And I graduate next semester. I pray she gets to see that at least.

Instagram: @gillysuits_

Apr 09, 2013 @ 23:35
grew up queens ny
life boring as all hell
although grateful for everything

box logos.
Apr 10, 2013 @ 00:07
(Invalid img)

I import JDM vehicles into Canada, let me know if you're interested

Apr 10, 2013 @ 00:16
Grew up in the south
Childhood i was happy, only thing that fucked it up was me almost dying and my pops leaving. He came back tho
Preteen found out my father was worthless, he always made my day horrible. Moved alot, grew out of sports just being lazy.
Teen years-right now- Getting happier now that ive found music, ironically i get girls, but i cant keep em. Tryna make my life better so i can prove myself.


Apr 10, 2013 @ 00:17
^not alot but theres more tho.


Apr 10, 2013 @ 00:40
My life is just starting but,

Born: Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

Lived there for the first 10 years of my life. We didn't have much on the islands, but what we did have kept us more than happy. I grew up around family and when you grow up like that, family is everything. Moved to CA in 2006.

Middle School was a bitch cause I was talking like a straight fob out of hawaii. I spoke pidgen and shit and I knew cats was making fun of me. Lightweight pulled me down but I started not to give a fuck. Moved to Oakland and got accepted by the asians, but over time I decided I didn't want to hang out with one specific group and started becoming friends with almost everyone in my grade.

High School: I was bad at school but surprisingly passed English with A's because of the fact that I really wanted to hop off the broken English train. Still do good in English and about to go to Humboldt State to major in English. However, the one thing that has let me down through all these years are the people I know. Almost all the people I have come to know throughout the years have all shown their true colors and turned out to be fake ass niggas. I really only fuck with 2 people out of all the people I know. Idgaf though, the niggas I fuck with are my brothers and have my back to the end, which is something you need in a city like Oakland. As bad as this city is, I have grown to love it. It has taught me one important thing in life. Trust yourself, and only yourself.
Apr 10, 2013 @ 02:51
- Poverty through 1st half of my life
- Decent education throughout
- Worked my ass off and never gave up
- Making decent money now
- Hope to finally combine both fashion/finance and make even more
- Grateful to everybody who's helped me along the way (including HB fam)
Apr 10, 2013 @ 03:10
stinky beefy pookie
made me who i am
if i didnt
him then i would have never began

the story of my life

- Paris
Apr 10, 2013 @ 13:20
3 child with strict Nigerian parents. 
Lived born in Cali 
moved to Nigeria 
back to Cali 2 years later. 
School: Was bigger than all the kids in my class from elementary and up. I would get suspended every Friday in first grade. My mom took me out of school for a year. Moved from LA to Fontana. Still got in trouble. Use to beat up a lot of kids. Known for cursing and just being a bad egg. My first grade teacher called the cops on me. She was a butch fuck that lady. Was doing ok in school. Was in and out of trouble from 1-5th grade. Use to hang out with Mexican kids at home and do stupid shit. Even found a bunch or porno magazines in a vacant lot one day. Use to go bee hive hunting. 
Middle school: moved to Rancho Cucamonga, turned my life around. Stopped getting in trouble and beating people up. Got a 4.0 from 6th grade till 8th grade. Before that they thought I needed extra help. So I scored out of those stupid classes. Started hanging with black kids and started doing fun shit every day after school. 
Highschool: played basketball, made a whole bunch of friends, took honors courses, had my first girlfriend nothin special. Was still doing good in classes and everything. Got awards and what not. Teachers and peers loved me. Jr year started hanging with my track friends on the weekends and going to parties. Senior year ran track lost 30 pounds. Was a peer councilor got to help people with problems and cut class. Almost got shot at a gas station. Great year. 
College to present: Got a job after highschool, prompted pretty fast, doing well in college CSUSB. Found a girl I love, happly living life. 
Conclusion: From a bad egg to successful young man. My gradual transformation. 
Apr 10, 2013 @ 14:25
Born in a village in the southern part of mongolia

Brought up by grandparents who lived in a village with no electricity or running water til i was 9

Went to US

Lived in the hood, bad influences

Live with my mom's side grandparents in japan

Went back to the US, fucked more shit up

Arrested, 9 mths juve, expelled twice

Finished college, moved to singapore

Did military for 2 yrs

Doing my graduates now.
Apr 11, 2013 @ 00:28
Please login first to reply.