hype cog
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Kurt Cobain’s ‘Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings’ Tracklist Is Here

There’s a lot of unreleased Kurt Cobain music that will see release soon.

The tracklist for the forthcoming Kurt Cobain compilation album Montage OF HeckTHe Home Recordings has finally surfaced. Originally announced in recent months, Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings will exclusively feature previously-unreleased Kurt Cobain solo songs. The album will be an expansive effort, with 31 tracks set to be included on the LP. From medleys to early demos to full-fledged songs, there will be a lot of unheard music for the Nirvana and Kurt Cobain enthusiast to digest. Explaining the project to Rolling StoneMontage Of Heck director and album curator, Brett Morgen had the following to say:

“The morality of putting out unfinished work — I know that is a criticism that will be lobbied against the project…But just like the Bootleg Series furthers your understanding of Bob Dylan’s process, I find that Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings furthers not just our understanding of his process but represents yet another angle, another side of Kurt — an artistic outlet that he was not necessarily able to work with in the context of a three-piece band. It’s not scraps and discarded, insignificant material. It really is furthering our understanding of one of the most significant artists of our time.”

You can read through the entire tracklist for Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings below. Expect the record to hit retailers on November 20. Check out a song from the release entitled “Sappy” here.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Kehlani Serves up a Freestyle Alongside Her Friends
Tunji Ige - Ball Is Life
Yeezy Season 2: Mens Full Pricing List Revealed
BOOTS - Bombs Away
Ratking Share Video for "Arnold Palmer"
Rhei Liquid Clock by Damjan Stanković
Load More
HYPES is a real time popularity metric informing readers of what is trending