Free Worldwide Shipping
Spend $150 USD or more. Click for details.
January 24, 2012 @ 03:00 PM
T.E.I.N.

Hi my name is Noah, I'm a freshman at Pitt and I just started a clothing line Gold Imperium. I'd like to believe I'm an artist because of that simple fact but truly I'm not. No artistic ability here. But I want to here from those who share the same problem, and how you've dealt with or are still dealing with this problem/situation. Personally for me it sucks, because all day, everyday I come up with ideas, some good and some that are really bad, but the thing I hate the most is I can't put pencil to paper and even attempt to bring that idea into fruition.
Just looking for good conversation on how you're coping with the problem and what successes/failures you've had.
January 24, 2012 @ 08:47 PM
Tyler

If you aren't a printer or a designer, it's just more expensive to produce your goods because you have to hire out and thus have to charge higher prices, but there's a ton of successful people in the industry who aren't truly "designers" though they would have you believe that they are.

If it really bothers you that much, figure out a way to do you're own graphics.

Tyler, The Fucking Hater My brand: WOODER www.woodersupply.com

January 24, 2012 @ 09:16 PM
charlietizzle

im an artist i can help you
January 24, 2012 @ 10:53 PM
T.E.I.N.

Thanks for your input. I don't have that big a problem with not being able to draw my designs, I personally have a great artist on my team, so its really not that much an issue for me, but it does almost defeat the sense on creation when you're not the one actually creating the art that you put on your t-shirts, sweaters, etc.
January 24, 2012 @ 10:54 PM
T.E.I.N.

im an artist i can help you
Yea totally man, my email is "nhwht@yahoo.com" send me some of your stuff. Do you already have a line, if so it would be awesome to do a collabo.
January 24, 2012 @ 11:02 PM
T.E.I.N.