hype cog
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Grimes Unveils “Flesh Without Blood/Life in the Vivid Dream,” Details New Album

Grimes is back.

Last week, Grimes formally announced her new album, Art Angels. As promised, she’s followed up on that announcement with the release of her forthcoming LP’s first single and video. The visual released today is for an Art Angels song entitled ”Flesh Without Blood/Life in the Vivid Dream” and is divided into two parts. Grimes’ latest is self-directed, with the songstress also responsible for handling its art direction, editing and more. Grimes’ brother Mac Boucher was enlisted for cinematography and listed as the piece’s creative consultant. The release of her new single has also been coupled with the unveiling of Art Angels’ tracklist and release date. You can run through the LP’s tracklisting below and purchase it in digital form on November 6 and physical form on December 11.

Grimes – Art Angels (Tracklist)

01. laughing and not being normal
02. California
03. SCREAM (featuring Aristophanes)
04. Flesh without Blood
05. Belly of the beat
06. Kill V. Maim
07. Artangels
08. Easily
09. Pin
10. Realiti
11. World Princess part II
12. Venus Fly (featuring Janelle Monáe)
13. Life in the Vivid Dream
14. Butterfly

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Rick Ross Remixes Post Malone's "White Iverson"
Young Thug - Phoenix (Produced by Goose)
Wet - Weak (Clams Casino Remix)
The Most Pressing Questions Heading into the NBA Season
Fall Out Boy featuring A$AP Ferg - American Beauty/American Psycho (Remix)
Watch Logan's "TMD" Video
Load More
HYPES is a real time popularity metric informing readers of what is trending