Free Worldwide Shipping
Spend $150 USD or more. Click for details.
September 8, 2008 @ 09:16 PM
EVEIS.DOPEYA

How is it
September 9, 2008 @ 04:19 PM
ByFuryAtTheHea

I'm majoring in Photojournalism at SF state. I like it a lot. The SF State photo department is top 10 in the nation. Its a lot of work, but it arms you with the skills to make it in the business.
September 9, 2008 @ 04:24 PM
mechanivolfe

its awesome if you love photography but art school is alot of work very little sleep
September 9, 2008 @ 06:32 PM
KICKROCKS

I plan of maybe getting into the photojournalism field.
September 9, 2008 @ 08:33 PM
~~~~

I'm majoring in Photojournalism at SF state. I like it a lot. The SF State photo department is top 10 in the nation. Its a lot of work, but it arms you with the skills to make it in the business.

Really? I was considering applying there, after reading this I might just do so.
September 11, 2008 @ 09:31 PM
Juki

a friend of mine was doing fashion photography and it looked fun working with models and all. Id say the perks of being a major or minor are the studio time, and equipment depending on the school of course. Its expensive though and real competitive and usually alot of work like any art program.

Doubleclutchhoops.com

September 15, 2008 @ 12:47 PM
Spankbank

I had a photography class back in hs that supplied decent nikon cams, forgot which series it was though. Though I'm thinking about taking a photography class just for fun next semester or sometime during my college career.
Personally, I don't know what good jobs you can get being a photographer besides working for magazines and newspapers.
September 15, 2008 @ 01:32 PM
Deemy

I had a photography class back in hs that supplied decent nikon cams, forgot which series it was though. Though I'm thinking about taking a photography class just for fun next semester or sometime during my college career.