Share this article with friends Share

HBO: 'Catch the Throne' Game of Thrones Recap Mixtape

In preparation for its upcoming fourth season for the Game of Thrones series, ’All Men Must Die,’ HBO will give those just starting the first three a chance to catch up with the epic story and jam at the same time.

The Catch the Throne mixtape is a 10-song compilation that recaps seasons one to three of the show and showcases the talents of artists from the genres of reggae, reggaton, rap, hip-hop and alternative. Check out the list of featured artists and confirmed tracks below:

Season 1
1. Big Boi – “Mother of Dragons”
2. Magazeen – “Iron Throne”
3. Bodega Bamz – “Fire and Blood”

Season 2
4. Kilo Kish – “Magical Reality”
5. Daddy Yankee – “Born to Rule”
6. Dominik Omega – “Arya’s Prayer”

Season 3
7. Snow Tha Product – “Fire”
8. Dee Goodz – “The Parallel”
9. Common – “The Ladder”

10. Wale – “The King Slayer” (Theme Song)

Catch the Throne was produced by Launch Point Records and will be available for download through SoundCloud on March 7. The album’s release will tie in with “Game of Thrones: The Exhibition” being held at the upcoming SXSW festival in Austin, Texas where it will remain until March 11.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Reigning Champ 2014 Spring/Summer New Arrivals
Daft Punk - Something About Us (Daniela Angrade Cover)
YG featuring Drake - Who Do You Love (Behind The Scenes)
Lil Wayne - Moment
Michael Jackson - Slave To The Rhythm (Produced by Timbaland) (Snippet)
Load More