Free Worldwide Shipping on Orders Over $150.00 USD or more - Use Code: HBSHIP150
September 5, 2007 @ 12:24 AM
kranium

any help i get from you guys will be GREATLY appreciated

I'm planning to go to times square with a few of my friends for one weekend but i'm not sure how i'm going to get there, the costs, and what stores will be around the area. I've never been to new york before and it's going to be my first time actually planning a trip like this. What should I do to start preparing? I'm planning to go sometime in november and I hope to have a plan set by the end of the week. i might end up asking a ton of questions, seeing as i've never done this before, but i just want this to go perfectly. again, i greatly appreciate any help i get from anyone!
September 5, 2007 @ 12:49 AM
adrian

Maybe you should post this in the USA thread? You might get more replies there, from people in New York.
September 5, 2007 @ 01:07 AM
jr456

are you driving? on your way back wear as much of your clothes at one time lol.. their gona make u pay more if you spend alot. depending on how long you stay over the boarder or somthing crazy like that lol.. i cant remember.. they'll check your recipts and shit
September 5, 2007 @ 05:46 AM
September 5, 2007 @ 09:23 AM
Gmas

I'm not sure where you live, but if you can drive to the States fairly easily and fly from there it's usually MUCH cheaper. I'm in Toronto and whenever I go, we drive to Buffalo and fly from there on JetBlue; it's always less than half of what it would be flying from Toronto. Flights have always been under $150 Cdn return.

If you're into sneakers/streetwear, there's not a ton of stuff around Times Square. Most of the shops will be in and around the SoHo area which is well south of Times Square. I found Times Square was cool to see, but I don't think I'd want to spend much more than an hour or so there. It's extremely touristy and has the same stores as everywhere else in the world.