Free Worldwide Shipping
Spend $150 USD or more. Click for details.
June 3, 2007 @ 04:38 PM
goatfacekillah

i'm on my way down to NYC for the Rock The Bells concert at the end of July (oh baby!) and this is my first time in NYC, so i'm gonna be doing a bunch of stuff.

My Touristy stuff:
Central Park (during the day, of course)
Yankees Game
Statue of Liberty
Time Square

not gonna do broadway or empire state building

gonna go shopping (got a shop guide)

what i need is

a) a guide to the subway station.
b) if any of you guys know about cheap hotels (in safe areas), then please to be helping out
looking to stay 4 or 5 nights

also, if you can add to that touristy list
or if you can think of other things to do
then by all means
lemme know

i want a dope trip
on a reasonable budget

also, my friends and i are party-ers
so we'd want to be out at night a lot
so i stress the "Safe" places
June 3, 2007 @ 05:26 PM
owensA

I'm from Philly so I can't much help ya 2 much but...

I'm not sure where you're from but New York is one of the safest cities in America (it ranks as safest large city in the US). Although there are unsafe areas, I highly doubt that there are many hotels in the ghetto so I don't think you'll have a problem regarding safety unless you make ur self a target (so don't end up drunk, walking around the South bronx with a couple hundred bills in your fists at 3 AM). New York isn't half as dangerous as rappers will have you believe, so relax and I'm sure you'll end up having a good, safe time.

For cheap hotels maybe check out wikitravel.org (it's a wikipedia travel guide jawn). Look up New York City and there should be a hotel guide split into pricing sub groups I think under the Sleep section.

As for the subway, do u mean u need a map of the subway system? I'm sure you can grab one at your hotel or the subway station or you could always just print one offline.