Labor Day - Enjoy 25% Off Your Order. Use code: LABORDAY25
February 6, 2012 @ 05:53 AM
xVILLN

Post: 6305

Join Date: Mar 2010

Location: LA

yes

http://illestxvillian.tumblr.com/

February 6, 2012 @ 02:25 PM
hypoh

Post: 2461

Join Date: May 2008

Location: NoVA

i got tmobile and i wanted to copp a iphone 4, i wanted to know if i can just buy a att one off ebay and jailbreak then pop the tmobile micro sim in. will this work??

You need to unlock, not just jailbreak.
February 6, 2012 @ 09:00 PM
Cybrax2

Post: 529

Join Date: Mar 2009

i got tmobile and i wanted to copp a iphone 4, i wanted to know if i can just buy a att one off ebay and jailbreak then pop the tmobile micro sim in. will this work??


You need a firmware less than 5.0.1 and insert this in http://applenberry.com/store/gevey-sim/gevey-ultra.
INstructions are on youtube and in the webpage.

Im using iphone 4 on t-mobilve via gevey sim
February 6, 2012 @ 10:39 PM
based-world

Post: 179

Join Date: Jul 2007

i got tmobile and i wanted to copp a iphone 4, i wanted to know if i can just buy a att one off ebay and jailbreak then pop the tmobile micro sim in. will this work??


You need a firmware less than 5.0.1 and insert this in http://applenberry.com/store/gevey-sim/gevey-ultra.
INstructions are on youtube and in the webpage.

Im using iphone 4 on t-mobilve via gevey sim


you think the ones for 3 dollars will work from ebay? http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=gevey+sim
February 7, 2012 @ 02:55 AM
Cybrax2

Post: 529

Join Date: Mar 2009

It'll work. But it's a counterfeit.
It'll drain your battery or it might shit out spontaneously.

Get it from the legit website that I gave you. I've been using mine for almost a year
February 7, 2012 @ 08:13 PM
based-world

Post: 179

Join Date: Jul 2007

It'll work. But it's a counterfeit.
It'll drain your battery or it might shit out spontaneously.

Get it from the legit website that I gave you. I've been using mine for almost a year


so to recap ,
copp iphone 4 less then 5.0.1 firmware
copp gevey sim
jailbreak
and it should work?
February 8, 2012 @ 12:19 AM
Cybrax2

Post: 529

Join Date: Mar 2009

You got the idea.
The most important part is having a BASEBAND lower than or equal to 4.10.01. As long as it's under 4.10.01 the IOS Version can be anything, even 5.0.1. If the baseband is over 4.10.01, gevey will not work.

Gevey sim work even if it's not jailbroken. Everything you need to know about the gevey is on the website.
February 8, 2012 @ 12:33 AM
based-world

Post: 179

Join Date: Jul 2007

i thought that the firmware and the baseband was the same thing

so then to find out the baseband on the iphone it would be under the IOS version?

http://www.imore.com/2010/12/26/daily-tip-find-ios-software-baseband-version-running/
February 8, 2012 @ 04:38 AM
Cybrax2

Post: 529

Join Date: Mar 2009

Sorry, Firmware = IOS version, Baseband = Modem Firmware.
I fix the post above for you.

Baseband would be listed as Modem Firmware.

Firmware would be listed as IOS version
February 8, 2012 @ 09:29 PM
califoreigner

Post: 635

Join Date: Sep 2010

So does that enable 3G? I thought tmo had some obscure, leftover band.
February 8, 2012 @ 10:17 PM
Cybrax2

Post: 529

Join Date: Mar 2009

T-mobile's 3G doesnt work on iphone due to different frequency.

However, EDGE works
February 9, 2012 @ 12:59 AM
califoreigner

Post: 635

Join Date: Sep 2010

Weaksauce
February 9, 2012 @ 02:10 AM
based-world

Post: 179

Join Date: Jul 2007

yeah edge is weak sauce had a iphone 3gs for tmobile, shit was slow as fuck i was always on that wifi swag
March 11, 2012 @ 04:26 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

New iPhone 5 rumors

but if you don't feel like reading it heres a quick overview.

1. iPhone 5 will have LTE/4G because the new iPad has it
2. iPhone 5 will not have the new A5X chip because the iPad already has it
3. iPhone 5 will run on Clearwire's LTE network...when it gets built
4. iPhone 5 will be actually be called "The New iPhone"

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 11, 2012 @ 11:03 PM
dieseldan

Post: 456

Join Date: May 2011

new jailbreak for 5.1 4s has to come out asap. unjailbroken phone is boring
March 12, 2012 @ 08:18 AM
xVILLN

Post: 6305

Join Date: Mar 2010

Location: LA

dat new 4G lifestyle with the new update cool

http://illestxvillian.tumblr.com/

March 12, 2012 @ 01:39 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

^^^ it's not actually 4G, it's just a boosted 3G

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 12, 2012 @ 09:03 PM
PlatinumRespect

Post: 1333

Join Date: Mar 2011

Location: Jersey

wait, the latest update boosted 3g speeds?
March 12, 2012 @ 09:39 PM
xVILLN

Post: 6305

Join Date: Mar 2010

Location: LA


http://illestxvillian.tumblr.com/

March 12, 2012 @ 11:12 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

wait, the latest update boosted 3g speeds?


If you have a 4S



Ok cool but that network is actually HSPA+, AT&T just calls it 4G, you're not getting full 4G speeds but it is faster than 3G. Your'e still not connecting to AT&T's 4G LTE network.

Read Here...

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 13, 2012 @ 05:42 AM
murklur

Post: 852

Join Date: Dec 2010

Location: Bay Area, CA

okay guys, i'm available for my verizon upgrade. i'm currently surviving with a defective droid 2 and i'm pondering as to whether i should use my upgrade on an iphone 4s right now or wait until the 5, whenever that may be. one of my homies advised me to use my upgrade now and wait until my next upgrade (around summer of 2013) to use it on the 5s after the bugs are cleared out. need advice you tech savy folks!
March 13, 2012 @ 02:16 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

theres always going to be bugs they fix those with updates to the phone, so it really just depends on how long you want to wait to upgrade and keep using your defective droid 2.

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 15, 2012 @ 01:36 AM
PlatinumRespect

Post: 1333

Join Date: Mar 2011

Location: Jersey

is anyone else having trouble syncing their iphone after the most recent itunes update or iOS 5.1? i tried everything and it keeps saying theres a problem with the AppleMobileDevice driver when i install the driver "usbaapl64".

-_____-
March 19, 2012 @ 01:56 PM
gnar

Post: 1545

Join Date: Oct 2009

Location: Vegas

Just to clarify, there is no qualification between 3G and 4G. Apple takes a stand that it always tries to create the fastest, most streamlined product for all the networks as possible and the label "4G" is seemingly irrelevant.
March 19, 2012 @ 02:58 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

Just to clarify, there is no qualification between 3G and 4G. Apple takes a stand that it always tries to create the fastest, most streamlined product for all the networks as possible and the label "4G" is seemingly irrelevant.


what do you mean by "there is no qualification between 3G and 4G"

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 22, 2012 @ 11:39 PM
PlatinumRespect

Post: 1333

Join Date: Mar 2011

Location: Jersey

Question for the music/tech enthusiasts: If I convert my 320kbps songs to 128/192kbps, will I really notice poorer sound quality? I never listen to my music through headphones, but mostly through a 360-watt Dimension car stereo or my iPhone.
March 26, 2012 @ 04:08 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

my phone wont turn on and it has about 94% battery life, I tried to restart it and it woudln't work and when I plug it into my computer it doesnt respond. Anyone know how to fix this? I'm thinking it may be a back connector on the bottom

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 26, 2012 @ 04:18 PM
hypoh

Post: 2461

Join Date: May 2008

Location: NoVA

Question for the music/tech enthusiasts: If I convert my 320kbps songs to 128/192kbps, will I really notice poorer sound quality? I never listen to my music through headphones, but mostly through a 360-watt Dimension car stereo or my iPhone.


No, most likely not.
March 26, 2012 @ 04:19 PM
hypoh

Post: 2461

Join Date: May 2008

Location: NoVA

my phone wont turn on and it has about 94% battery life, I tried to restart it and it woudln't work and when I plug it into my computer it doesnt respond. Anyone know how to fix this? I'm thinking it may be a back connector on the bottom


Have you tried a hard reset? Hold power and home button until Apple logo appears.
March 26, 2012 @ 04:48 PM
Norrin Radd

Post: 3683

Join Date: Apr 2008

^^^^ yes

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10


Please login first to reply.
Back To Top