The Desktop Screenshot Thread

March 10, 2010 @ 18:09:16 PM
Post: 637
Join Date: Jan 2010
Yo Moomoo mind hooking it up with the dock and wallpaper from the iphone shot? smokeyface
March 10, 2010 @ 19:10:35 PM
Post: 2070
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: LA/Iowa
hey moomoopanda how did you get your dock in the lower right hand corner?


I'm not really sure but I think he used Onyx.

I had taken the words out of his mouth and filled it with fart.

March 10, 2010 @ 19:27:54 PM
Post: 61
Join Date: Aug 2009
I'm not really sure but I think he used Onyx.


Well I used the Secrets.prefpane to change it, but I guess that would work too?
March 10, 2010 @ 19:56:55 PM
Post: 3200
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ontario


Lily is a babe.

narsha.narsha.narsha

March 10, 2010 @ 20:05:19 PM
Post: 654
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Oregon


NEED to know what icons those are!! Send a link or even just the name. PLZ BBY!!
March 11, 2010 @ 00:22:31 AM
Post: 3505
Join Date: Apr 2008
I'm not really sure but I think he used Onyx.


thanks for the heads up

Well I used the Secrets.prefpane to change it, but I guess that would work too?


I'm not really sure what that is...

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 11, 2010 @ 02:14:48 AM
Post: 1466
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pittsburg, CA
NEED to know what icons those are!! Send a link or even just the name. PLZ BBY!!


if youre jus talkin the icons on ObjectDock, then

http://chrfb.deviantart.com/art/quot-ecqlipse-2-quot-PNG-59941546

they come in black and white.
March 11, 2010 @ 14:18:12 PM
Post: 25
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago
i like this^^^^^
March 11, 2010 @ 18:55:18 PM
Post: 1979
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: sydney
cuhLaireee: you can just use "apple+shift+3" to get screenshots, instead of going through the grab app
March 11, 2010 @ 21:33:14 PM
Post: 654
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Oregon
March 12, 2010 @ 01:53:45 AM
Post: 2070
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: LA/Iowa

I had taken the words out of his mouth and filled it with fart.

March 12, 2010 @ 03:36:03 AM
Post: 1222
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Charlotte / Pittsburgh
March 12, 2010 @ 03:58:06 AM

Inactive User

March 12, 2010 @ 10:51:30 AM
Post: 2664
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: atlanta


def. gonna need a link haha, so dope smokeyface
March 12, 2010 @ 12:07:13 PM
Post: 179
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
March 12, 2010 @ 14:23:48 PM
Post: 21
Join Date: Jan 2010
smokeyface hewhwhqah
March 12, 2010 @ 14:26:17 PM
Post: 21
Join Date: Jan 2010
def. gonna need a link haha, so dope smokeyface


Here's his background:

wallpaperfedd.com/blue-beach
March 12, 2010 @ 15:15:56 PM
Post: 2718
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Here
Originally posted by Inactive User

creeper


smokeyface
March 12, 2010 @ 20:08:01 PM
Post: 80
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, TX


smokeyface
March 12, 2010 @ 20:28:28 PM
Post: 1511
Join Date: Jan 2010
^^^ haha, illy.

link?
March 12, 2010 @ 20:36:11 PM
Post: 1222
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Charlotte / Pittsburgh
how'd you guys get the weather on there? i know for geektool but.... howww? it says i need to dl somethin when i read about it. -_-


Download 'Rainmeter' From that you can have weather, CPU info, time.. all that. Deviantart for new skins.
March 12, 2010 @ 20:38:58 PM
Post: 80
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, TX
March 12, 2010 @ 20:48:38 PM
Post: 1222
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Charlotte / Pittsburgh
oh shit mac.. yaaa I dunno then, lol. ya get that geektool shit. I don't know how it works though.
March 12, 2010 @ 20:54:41 PM
Post: 53
Join Date: Feb 2010
@lion-o: Where did you get that wall from?

Here's my deskstop, been using it for a few years. smokeyface

March 12, 2010 @ 21:14:50 PM
Post: 2070
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: LA/Iowa
LOL i have geektool but apparently, you have to dl something to get the weather working... i dunnno what to doooo LOL

its okay vince. thanks tho :]


With this shell command you dont need to DL anything. Just make a new entry and paste it in there. Change the bold "XXXXX" to your zip code.

Originally posted by Inactive User
curl --silent "http://xml.weather.yahoo.com/forecastrss?p=XXXXX&u=f" | grep -E '(Current Conditions:|F<BR)' | sed -e 's/Current Conditions://' -e 's/<br \/>//' -e 's/<b>//' -e 's/<\/b>//' -e 's/<BR \/>//' -e 's/<description>//' -e 's/<\/description>//'

I had taken the words out of his mouth and filled it with fart.

March 12, 2010 @ 21:52:47 PM
Post: 61
Join Date: Aug 2009
Hmm. I was bored..

(Invalid img)
March 13, 2010 @ 02:49:22 AM
Post: 3505
Join Date: Apr 2008
why does it only change a few icons and then it wont change anymore when i use candybar?!

Lil JoJo : i really want rizal! 13:10

March 13, 2010 @ 07:52:30 AM
Post: 179
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
March 13, 2010 @ 10:03:30 AM
Post: 3522
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: CT
Can someone give me the code for weather in geektool.
March 13, 2010 @ 11:20:18 AM
Post: 181
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Screwface Capital

if you don't sin, Jesus died for nothing

Please login first to reply.
x