Free Worldwide Shipping
Spend $150 USD or more. Click for details.
June 17, 2008 @ 12:38 AM
dreamkast

hey im looking to become a network egineer. can anybody help me on what I should study and what courses I should take, how many years I should study for etc?
June 17, 2008 @ 12:59 AM
dreamkast

yer im not at college or anything, im doing alot of research and contacting alot of places just wondering if hb knew anything.
June 17, 2008 @ 01:42 AM
camthraxFHK

June 17, 2008 @ 04:17 AM
ktothe

Im a sys admin...

Your question is an odd one. You should learn whatever you feel like doing as a career, obviously. Do you want to code? Learn C. Want to be a network guy? Learn Cisco, etc.

It probably isnt worth the time or money to get a degree in CS unless you're going to be a programmer.
June 17, 2008 @ 05:15 AM
fang

i wonder: does he think engineer is spelled eginner?
June 17, 2008 @ 06:31 AM
dreamkast

oops meant engineer. but yer you fail aswell cause I never spelt it eginner.
June 17, 2008 @ 08:01 AM
dlingrv

go into either computer or electrical engineering if you want to be a network engineer.
June 17, 2008 @ 10:41 AM
deftonez99

hey im looking to become a network egineer. can anybody help me on what I should study and what courses I should take, how many years I should study for etc?

you should just check out your local community college and see what programs they offer in terms of computer networking. I recently graduated with a degree in networking and have been studying for my ccna. Pretty much the classes incorporated a shit ton of computer classes and even several classes through the cisco networking academy. The only problem is that its very difficult to find a job with a degree but without any actual job experience.... fuck the economy >sad

check out www.techexams.net
June 17, 2008 @ 11:49 AM
wallychamp

start backwards and look on yahoo hotjobs, craigslist or other employment sites to see what real life employers are looking for in real time.