September 3, 2013 @ 01:38 AM
No Fuxx Given

I'm a freshman in college and I'm seriously considering joining a frat. I've been to a couple frat parties and they were sick and this brother started talking to me about rushing and shit and it all seems pretty cool.

For those of u in a frat right now, is it worth it? 

Fly on little wing

September 3, 2013 @ 01:42 AM
Captain Al

black frats are cool

tumblr: bankpaper.tumblr.com Instagram: @bankpaper

September 3, 2013 @ 01:50 AM
ManyHenny

If you're in a good frat, you can get access to sororities/career hookups/etc.
September 3, 2013 @ 01:54 AM
REVS

It really all depends, I've known people who pledge and love it, they love being involved in a brotherhood, the parties, the lifestyle, it is different from others who live off campus / on campus (Not in frats), etc. If you're thinking about pledging don't just look at one frat, just because a brother started talking to you doesn't mean it's the frat for you, go around to different houses, mixers, and see what frat is the best fit for you. 

I've never been to any of the frats at WCU, but I have at Pitt and they're all a blast. Like I said before, I know some dudes who loved it and have stuck with their house for years, but I've also known some that pledged as freshmen and it got the best of them, and their academic standing went to shit, you just need to know how to balance it. 

Then there's the group of people who don't fuck with frats at all, and basically think it's a waste of money, or your just shelling out more money for friends. Regardless if you pledge or not, the parties will always still be there, just make sure to have a 5 spot in your pocket for a cup if you ain't pledging. 

Go Rams cool

I prefer carcinogens to endorphins.

September 3, 2013 @ 01:55 AM
backlikethat

frats are for fags like op
September 3, 2013 @ 02:07 AM
No Fuxx Given