300+ New Sale Items (Up to 80% Off Selected Brands)
August 30, 2013 @ 01:25 AM
cloudhype

Hey guys, 

I am 21, about to go into my final year of uni but i am feeling..kinda lost? I am doing a degree in which i don't want a career in, i haven't got a clue as to what career i want to pursue, majority of my friends have all got their future careers after uni - all planned out. I mean, i have always been like this since i was a kid. Never been sure of what i wanted to do. As a child, i never did have a childhood dream or anything. When people would ask me, i would be like "dunno", where as my friends  would be like "footballer", "astronaut" or some shit like that. I just feel like i am wasting time. 

I have a rough sketch of aspects of a career i would like to pursue but i am not even sure if it exists lol. I know it's the real world but i have always been dead set against, the whole office 9 to 5 work lifestyle. To me, that's not life. I can't see myself doing something so routine. Here's a couple of aspects of a career i would like to have (not even sure if it's real at all haha); 

- something that would allow me to travel around the world
- something that would not keep me office bound and involve me having to live the 9 to 5 life, maybe 3 or 4 days a week at work or somrthing (ok, maybe the idea about the 3 to 4 days is a bit unrealistic lol) 
-something will allow me to be creative. I don't want to be the guy that writes articles and whatever about creative people (muscians, artists etc). I want to be the guy doing the creative thing ..if you get what i mean?
- something that will involve music and maybe fashion
-something that will allow me to earn a lot of money. I am the eldest of my family..
-something that will allow me to be recognized or somesort