Free Worldwide Shipping on Orders Over $150.00 USD or more - Use Code: HBSHIP150
June 3, 2013 @ 04:00 AM
bulmasaur

I graduated in May with a degree in Marketing. Didn't do much networking during school but I've got some internship experience. Currently looking for a full time job or internship that'll put me in the right direction. I've been sending out resumes everyday and just waiting. Kinda sucks right now. I'm fortunate enough that I can stil stay with my parents at home in the meantime but I'm ready to start supporting myself yaknow? It's still early but it's rough right now. Even though this forum is full of teenage pinoys im sure there's a few of us in here.

Who's recently graduated? Did you land a job yet? Any tips for the job search? Are you going to pursue more school?

Please share~~~
June 3, 2013 @ 04:08 AM
backlikethat

im pretty sure 99% of Hb'ers are still on high school or undergrad
June 3, 2013 @ 04:20 AM
Dat1Dude562

Pinoys piss me off. We Germans finna take over cool

Nike Flyknit Lunar Size 9.5 Wolf Gray for sale. PM me.

June 3, 2013 @ 04:33 AM
oneallah

i fucked up my first 2 years of college but they took me back in after a semester of me being out, back on track sort of
well im doing better still fucking up doe
otherwise i wouldve graduated 
June 3, 2013 @ 04:39 AM
Pantic

What exactly is marketing?

Like I know companies need to market their stuff and have advertising, but what do you learn when you study marketing and what is it good for? You're not making the products and you're not creating the advertising, so what do you do??????????? Do you work for companies, advertising agencies, do pr?????

If you had an internship, contact them and see if they know of any jobs. Unless you go out and meet people, jobs don't just appear. People hire people who they know or are recommended to them.
PR, Sales, branding, market research/analysis, corporate communications are probably the main fields of marketing if you don't include advertising