Get 15% Off + Free Shipping on Orders over $150 - Use Code: EPICSUMMER
January 14, 2013 @ 03:28 AM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

I got some findgala virus some months ago. It redirects a lot of what I click on when on the internet browser (mostly on hypebeast actually). Ive tried deleting it with malware and while putting my computer through safe networking and it still came back slowly the next few hours.

Im running windows 7 on a dell inspiron 531s if its any help

Ive tried numerous things and downloads but to no avail

anyone think there is a torrent of some sort to access that same programming within my computer so I can restore it?

Please and thanks.

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 14, 2013 @ 03:58 AM
Soul Rize

Post: 2007

Join Date: Dec 2010

Location: Houston

nope would get bootleg at least .online downloads are always shit

Cmon get down with a real nigga wussup

January 14, 2013 @ 04:01 AM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

what you mean would get bootleg

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 14, 2013 @ 04:03 AM
YoungRizal

Post: 3566

Join Date: Aug 2007

Location: Sauga...905

Man i just fuckin reformated my PC cuz i didnt do no backup

FS - Supreme Nupste, WTAPS Parasmock ETC

January 14, 2013 @ 01:16 PM
esjay

Post: 1273

Join Date: Mar 2012

Location: South Florida

i would like to know this too , op i am in a similar situation . I have a laptop I want to use but it's slow af and has a bunch of malware , I have no idea how to restore without the disc . 

MY FS THREAD , CHEAP ASS SHIT : http://hypebeast.com/forums/apparel/178540/

January 14, 2013 @ 02:26 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

yea, shit is annoying. I fuckin hate when you depend on your pc for music production or anything else personal

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 14, 2013 @ 04:41 PM
SHARKlN

Post: 5135

Join Date: Apr 2012

what make is your pc?

usually you can contact the manufacturer to get the startup disc. Or you could build your own with win 7, but that's probably not a good idea if your registry is all corrupted.
January 14, 2013 @ 04:56 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

if by make you mean the model and such I posted it up there, dell inspiron 531s. 

yea one site said you can do it through the start up screen, after some steps there should be something that says "Dell factory image restore", but when I did the steps to get there, it wasnt an option. I figured the virus eliminated that step cause they want my pc to suffer and forever live through these advertisements 

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 14, 2013 @ 04:57 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

oh and PS, Im using safari right now. and although I dont like it as much as chrome, the virus hasnt been affecting this browser, only chrome. 

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 14, 2013 @ 06:00 PM
Moises Arias

Post: 1946

Join Date: Mar 2011

you should be able to. do you have a external hard drive or a flash drive?

My name is ASAC Schrader, and you can go fuck yourself.

January 14, 2013 @ 06:25 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

Just bought a 500GB seagate one just now ^

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 14, 2013 @ 06:49 PM
SHARKlN

Post: 5135

Join Date: Apr 2012

If you problem is JUST with chrome, try deleting your chrome profile and cached profile on your harddrive. Look at the chrome extensions to make sure nothing nasty is going on there. I've seen CLARO search bar cause a ton of profile problems. I'd also look in your programs list in control panel and remove anything that looks suspicious.

Run malwarebytes to spot any trojans, etc. Look in MSCONFIG to see if you have anything unusual booting up at startup. 

Those are all pretty basic troubleshooting for stuff like this. If all else fails, Assuming you can get all of your personal files off the machine, I would just hit up dell for the system restore disc and reload your OS and Apps. 
January 14, 2013 @ 06:55 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

Ive ran malware bytes plenty of times (I even have the pro version) and the first few times it found some trojans and I deleted em. Now nothing ever shows up, but my chrome still redirects to other sites. but thanks, Im gonna try your first block of advice and delete the chrome folders

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 15, 2013 @ 03:58 AM
never_nervous

Post: 306

Join Date: May 2011

support.dell.com/support/topics/global.aspx/support/dsn/en/document?docid=336966#Issue3

That should do it if you don't mind losing your stuff. Just back up what you want and then you're good to go.
January 15, 2013 @ 04:14 AM
kujo

Post: 300

Join Date: Nov 2011

Location: USA

I either reformatted or system restored my compy by clicking something in the control panel.

Complete fresh start.
January 15, 2013 @ 04:20 AM
kumar

Post: 97

Join Date: Aug 2012

Download(torrent) the disc and make it boot through a flash drive. Reformat from that and you're straight.
January 15, 2013 @ 01:24 PM
99%Shit

Post: 3405

Join Date: Oct 2009

Location: Ontario

Forget USB drives, just get a virtual drive(Magic Disc is what I use) and mount the iso, then run the installer.

narsha.narsha.narsha

January 22, 2013 @ 03:06 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

I just found out it doesnt effect my google chrome when its on incognito mode. Any piece of info that can relate to why?

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 22, 2013 @ 05:06 PM
SHARKlN

Post: 5135

Join Date: Apr 2012

I already you that your user profile is corrupted. Incognito does not use the default user profile, so that makes sense why you don't have problems in incognito.. 

Try this fix from google and PM me your email so I can send an invoice.
January 23, 2013 @ 03:13 PM
snoopdoug

suspended

Post: 510

Join Date: Jul 2012

Location: beep.

alright bruh, thx

jonjakob.blogspot.com

January 25, 2013 @ 11:44 PM
Saro

Post: 357

Join Date: May 2011

use your phone to google "<virus name here> virusremovalguru." it should provide you with instructions on how to remove the virus. It gets technical but it should provide you with links to get to certain places like your hkey entries
January 25, 2013 @ 11:57 PM
nat turner

Post: 1717

Join Date: Jul 2008

I would say to use a USB flash drive. That's what I did and it turned out fine. Idk how you'd use magic disc if you're gonna do a clean install. The drive must be formatted I think

http://pureandgood.tumblr.com/ IG: thevictoryspeech


Please login first to reply.
Back To Top