Labor Day - Enjoy 25% Off Your Order. Use code: LABORDAY25
September 25, 2011 @ 11:07 AM
windowpane

Is anyone here majoring in anything law related or going to law school?

I'm doing criminal Justice in FIU then planning on going up to New York for law school, or staying in the University of Miami.
September 25, 2011 @ 12:42 PM
FORTE ASHLEY OLSEN

I'm planning on doing law school after I graduate. Currently a Psych Major, about to see if I can switch over to English though.

Hopefully by the time I graduate the amount of people going to law school and the amount of jobs available will level out some.
September 25, 2011 @ 01:05 PM
TwiggyDig

I'm majoring in communications at Fordham University, then going to try to either go to Fordham Law or another law school in New York or Los Angeles.
September 25, 2011 @ 01:43 PM
Marky Mark

I'm in law school. It's not too bad.
September 25, 2011 @ 01:50 PM
FORTE ASHLEY OLSEN

^Where at? Hows the work load?
September 25, 2011 @ 02:14 PM
jaded

I'm planning on doing law school after I graduate. Currently a Psych Major, about to see if I can switch over to English though.

Hopefully by the time I graduate the amount of people going to law school and the amount of jobs available will level out some.

If you're more interested in psychology, then just minor in english. Don't switch majors just because you think it will look better on a law school application (assuming that's why you're doing it).

i'm the best mayne, i deed it

September 25, 2011 @ 02:24 PM
FORTE ASHLEY OLSEN

Nah, psychology is fascinating but I discovered it wasn't something I really wanted to pursue to a Ph.D. English Lit fits better with my natural interests as well as career goals. I'm a mad bookworm.

I'm hoping I can squeeze in a political science minor to beef up my application, if not I can just go with a psych minor.
September 25, 2011 @ 02:30 PM
jaded