Get an Extra 20% Off Sale Items - Use code: EXTRA20
January 7, 2009 @ 04:58 PM
southwest55

I've been saying the same thing on Hb for the past 2 years and people act like im crazy but i think 09 will be the year hip hop finally dies.

Lupe Fiasco Says
January 7, 2009 @ 05:12 PM
kitren2

hip-hop is dead, hip-hop ain't rap its a culture and with time new cultures rise and others fall, rap is alive but hip-hop is dead, its not bad to me hip-hop is good to be left it is only for its time.
January 7, 2009 @ 05:20 PM
smokey jack

hip hop is not going to die. it is just going through a low point. and i think lupe says that it is just going to change, which honestly i think it a good thing.
January 7, 2009 @ 05:44 PM
Brain

lol @ southwest's statement in the very first sentence :D
January 7, 2009 @ 06:11 PM
kiko

co-sighn with smokeyjack but on another note his "newband" (if he's in it) has one pretty good track but that invaderes must die track sux
January 7, 2009 @ 06:18 PM
randomgrandeur

Yes, and country music will die as well. Don't stop there. All music will be dead.

/rollin' 'em.
January 7, 2009 @ 06:21 PM
Failure Pt.3

Man, it has to be Lupe signing
January 7, 2009 @ 08:36 PM
bloxheads

all this hipster rap shit is kinda repetitive now...rapping bout they fucking supras, them being fresh....what happend to fuck you type of shit
January 7, 2009 @ 10:05 PM
randomgrandeur

Don't scare me like that sad

Joking. Music isn't dead. I wish the whining was though.
January 8, 2009 @ 12:04 AM
ThePepperSkull

No matter how things change they stay the same. People been saying that hip hop is dead since way back in the 90's. Fuck, they probably said it in the 80's too.
January 8, 2009 @ 12:22 AM
jizzla

yea ok hip hop is dead and the cool kids are gonna save it.

ha thats a good joke...
January 8, 2009 @ 12:22 AM
Backspace2.0

you guys, hip hop is dying face it, its people like tpain and soulja boy that are killing it, hip hop needs to be saved
January 8, 2009 @ 12:26 AM