April 6, 2009 @ 09:19 PM
yarraguzmn

i just started playing a couple days ago..ive been learning from watchin youtube tutorials..just wondering if anyone has any advice for me and what i should be doing..
April 6, 2009 @ 09:45 PM
jay3091

Man I wish
I just found out my school had a piano class a few monthes ago and I felt really stupid, lol
April 6, 2009 @ 09:48 PM
yarraguzmn

never too late..ive always like the piano and how it works but i was too lazy to learn cuz i thought it was hard..but im pickin it up quick..i think im gonna sign up for sum classes..
April 6, 2009 @ 09:58 PM
lolwut

i just started playing a couple days ago..ive been learning from watchin youtube tutorials..just wondering if anyone has any advice for me and what i should be doing..

not even tryna rain on your parade but "leaning from youtube" is not playing the piano. that's how i used to play, but then i learned the notes and ish
April 6, 2009 @ 10:04 PM
yarraguzmn

i know i plan on learnin the keys and chords and everything..but since i dont know how to do that yet im just messin with youtube..how long did it take you to get good?
April 6, 2009 @ 10:23 PM
nasDAQ

i wish i learned how to play piano.. just so i can play my fav. hip hop songs.
like If I Ruled The World
April 6, 2009 @ 10:26 PM
yarraguzmn

why wish? just do it!! i am..nothing is impossible..if someone else can do it why cant you..thats how i see it..
April 6, 2009 @ 10:41 PM
TL

yeah i used to, start with the basic scales and what not...then build from there
April 6, 2009 @ 10:42 PM
lolwut

i know i plan on learnin the keys and chords and everything..but since i dont know how to do that yet im just messin with youtube..how long did it take you to get good?

uhm it all started with a class i took in high school. i didnt learn the notes/ didnt pay attention and played by ear. thats a no-no, especially with the piano, it sounds wack. but it took me about a year to get notes and playing down
April 6, 2009 @ 11:31 PM
Essence0