300+ New Sale Items (Up to 80% Off Selected Brands)
March 7, 2012 @ 06:48 AM
sebas91

Info:

I am a fourth year student from the Amsterdam Fashion Institute and working on my final piece. I started out with a fascination on contrasts and by researching everything about them i discovered that there is a balance between contrasts.
To centre this to fashion i reflected this fact into fashion. The biggest contrast within fashion is one of my biggest passion streetwear and the upscale high fashion. But when they are contrasting one another, they need each other to, there’s they balance again.
In one of my buddy told me that he was a living contrast he was wearing streetwear in the weekend and when he was working he worn way more formal clothes. As the biggest problem he realises that he is growing out of streetwear even though he still loves the lifestyle. A lifestyle that centers around self-expression.

Q:

Do you feel like you are outgrowing the first lifeline of streetwear and what are you looking for so you can wear a streetwear like outfit on a day to day basis while getting older? (streetwear isn't the most representative)
March 7, 2012 @ 08:06 AM
mistertkyo

Taking off the baseball cap is a good start IMO. Seriously, kids have been wearing baseball caps as street
fashion for over 30 years straight now. It's done.
March 7, 2012 @ 09:02 AM
sebas91

Thanks for your reply, but the thing i was thinking about is more like your early 20's till 30's, we all get jobs and most be more representative, we are forced to be more formal but this is contrasting with streetwear, there it is expressive and screamish....

A a younger age we have been putting a lot of intrest, money and time in this lifestyle but we can't dress this way anymore....

so with this i ask again: