FALL SALE - 20% OFF - USE CODE: FALL20 (24 HOURS LEFT)
February 15, 2012 @ 05:09 PM
chris123

Hello,

I am a University student at Greenwich and I'm doing an investigation on BAPEs downfall for my dissertation on Brand Loyalty & Customer Satisfaction. I want to hear your views on my question. You don't have to go into too much detail but it isn't bad, say what you feel

Q1) Why do you think a successful brand; BAPE fell with its popularity with its customers?

PEACE!!!!!!
February 15, 2012 @ 07:16 PM
Me & My Nikes

Fashion evolves. Trends/ brands eventually get phased out and become irrelevant.
February 15, 2012 @ 07:55 PM

Inactive

bape is dead?
February 16, 2012 @ 12:30 AM
Lew

lol @ bape being dead

you dudes are so stuck on your supreme dick riding you can't see reality
February 16, 2012 @ 12:40 AM
Jake Ocean

what the fuck?
lol @ bape being dead

you dudes are so stuck on your supreme dick riding you can't see reality

haha forreal. bape is releasing new shit every day.
unbelievable.

http://www.distantlight.co

February 16, 2012 @ 12:58 AM
dr_funk

Bape was successful because it was rare, hard to get and had fresh designs at the time. They released more and more stuff, opened more stores (LA, Paris--> store in store, China) and finally sold online. The designs were done over and over again and it wasn't really innovative any more. When NIGO sold Bape it was done. Don't get me wrong, it evolved to a point where it stll releases nice stuff every now and then, but since the hype around it died down and it's not really rare any more the price isn't justified at all.
The fakes did their part aswell, it became more of a hood brand than a high-end streetwear brand and fakes were everywere. So having a nice rare bape hoody wasn't special anymore, since 20 other people were rocking the same (fake) hoody. And yes, i blame soulja boy.
February 16, 2012 @ 01:01 AM
Jay_Bird

i think the hype went down

when everyone and their mama started wearing it