March 30, 2010 @ 04:17 PM
BarryGoods

Hey guys,

My name is Barry and I recently started a clothing brand from the ground up. The company is called Proverse and I've been working on it for about a year in development and three months going live.

Now this post isn't about my clothing company (however if you want to check it out feel free) but more of an invitation to ask questions you might have on starting up a clothing brand.

I know when I first started, I had a lot of questions and many of them went unanswered. But by no means am I saying that you shouldn't go out and look for answers and figure them out yourselves. Doing that only makes you better in my opinion. But for those questions you might have trouble figuring out, maybe I can shed some light.

So yeah. Ask and I will do my best to answer anything you might be curious about or inquiring.
I am still learning so please feel free to enlighten me if you have a better approach or suggestion that trumps mine. Cool.

Peace,

Barry

(Disclaimer: I am no expert nor have I ever presented that I am)

P R O V E R S E | WWW.PROVERSE.COM | INSTAGRAM.COM/PROVERSEGOODS | PPP

March 31, 2010 @ 11:12 AM
Wbot

Mad props! I feel new clothing brands are always good! I will def start one myself, but first I have to do my studies...
March 31, 2010 @ 11:49 AM
JD_May

Mad props! I feel new clothing brands are always good!

Somebody hasn't heard of Fuel Star.
March 31, 2010 @ 12:34 PM
dresdg

Im looking to get a foot in the industry, but not so much with my own clothing line, i just want to work my way up with an established one.

I need to build my resume though, any suggestions? Any college courses i could take?
March 31, 2010 @ 01:00 PM
Stackwell

Thats very generous of you , the community appreciates it smile
March 31, 2010 @ 01:47 PM
BarryGoods

Im looking to get a foot in the industry, but not so much with my own clothing line, i just want to work my way up with an established one.