Labor Day - Enjoy 25% Off Your Order. Use code: LABORDAY25
April 24, 2013 @ 08:00 AM
THEYCALLMEVINCE

About me:

A designer by trade currently forfeiting a year of my life to "ad school" to learn problem solving and being stupid for the sake of creativity. One of thirteen artists, writers, designers, poets, entrepreneurs, and schemers working together on a range of creative and client-based endeavors.

My personal:

www.theycallmevince.com
www.dribbble.com/theycallmevince
www.iamvince.tumblr.com

I also help run the social media for the "school" I'm in:

www.wk12.com (under construction)
www.wk12.tumblr.com

Art Director // Illustrator // Nacho Enthusiast // www.THEYCALLMEVINCE.com

May 12, 2013 @ 12:11 AM
forrestplump

draft me to dribbble!
May 12, 2013 @ 02:39 AM
bnj

looking pretty good, but i feel like with some more time/experience you'll be able to really stand out from the pack. 
a simple suggestion for now would be: since your designs are more on the bold/not crazy detailed tip, what about taking them out of AI/PS? doing some construction paper cut outs, stencils, stuff like that, to use the source material as a texture/color might be a fun way to add a little something to your work. 

http://www.benjaminescobar.com

May 12, 2013 @ 04:47 AM
THEYCALLMEVINCE

@edwinlaroo I created a minisite that answered questions they asked for the application submission.  Other than that, what I posted here was basically what I included in my application.  

@forrestplump Can't draft yet.  Sorry.

@bnj Thanks.  I know my style is simple, but I'm currently trying better ways to add textures via PS brushes to my work.  It's coming along.  I'm also trying to get better with my x-acto skills so my collages look better as well. HAHA.

May 12, 2013 @ 04:22 PM
DStyles

I actually prefer simplicity over something that has so much detail. 

Simplicity is sometimes better.

Nice work btw.

Last.fm - DStyles23 Xbox Live GT: DStyles23

May 12, 2013 @ 08:27 PM
bnj