Free Worldwide Shipping
Spend $150 USD or more. Click for details.
January 8, 2012 @ 10:02 PM
TRILL Bill

Alright I have a 1993 Mitsubishi 3000gt, and my brother gave me his 12" Kenwood sub. It barely fits in the trunk, and it's pretty dangerous because the trunk cover doesn't conceal it properly, and it's pretty obvious what's back there. I wanna get something smaller, like maybe dual 6"s or an 8", but I don't wanna lose too much bass. I'm kinda new to this, so can anyone give me suggestions?

Oh yeah, the bottom of the trunk to the trunk cover measures out to 8", and the 12" enclosure I have right now measures out to be 14" tall.
January 9, 2012 @ 09:05 AM
araw at bituin

why dont you get a 10"?

http://instagram.com/qyel

March 24, 2012 @ 06:50 AM
zyezye

only 6 and 8 inch subs that are worth the money are either type - Rs from alpine or anything from JLs W3, W6, W7 series.

our installer has four 8 inch W7's in a ported enclosure in his escalade, it blows away a lot of the bigger builds i've seen in the shop.

really depends on how much you wanna drop but i can tell you any day two high end 8 inch subs can easily destroy a single set up, until it hits the 15s and competition level gear and to some extent, entry level to mid level dual set ups.

also enclosure are very important when dealing with any sub. specially subs below 10 inches. also the type of mono block amp you're juicing them with
March 24, 2012 @ 11:49 PM
TRILL Bill

So knowing that enclosures affect the performance, would I be better off buying an angled enclosure for the 12" I have or buying two enclosed 8" JLs? I just want something that fits nicely doesn't touch my rear window. I'm not working right now, so money's kinda tight.
March 25, 2012 @ 01:03 AM
zyezye

the general shape doesnt really matter, what really matters is the amount of airspace you have with in the sub box it self and if its ported/vented or sealed