Labor Day - Enjoy 25% Off Your Order. Use code: LABORDAY25
October 14, 2013 @ 05:34 AM
RiFF RaFF

What's up guys,

I am planning to do a year at Macquarie university in Sydney. Curious to hear about the university life and how Sydney is as a city.

Thanks

Be about it

October 14, 2013 @ 07:54 AM
verdu.go

I've lived in Melbourne all my life and gotta few friends who live in Sydney,
Only advice I can give you is, you gotta have A LOT of money to live, very very expensive city.
October 17, 2013 @ 03:10 AM
Rhapsody

I graduated from Macquarie just recently. I grew up n lived near the campus and it was my first preference as I particularly didn't want to Travel 2hrs a day to one of the city campuses. Unlike those universities, Macquarie doesn't have much happening around it so you will probably find yourself traveling to more happening areas in Sydney. Plenty of public transport from the campus, it has its own train station, well kinda, and all the international students I met didn't have anything negative to say. I think you will enjoy the experience as the university has a lot to offer.

Anyways you are welcome to msg me if u need any info or help, happy to help.
October 17, 2013 @ 11:14 PM
Rgamfn

Macq has a great campus community-like feel I often find.. I study at uws but I'm looking for a transfer to macq next sem 
 tl;dr but hit me up if you decide to go there 
October 18, 2013 @ 05:43 AM
stormpal

night life? two clubs: ivy(pacha) or marquee 
December 23, 2013 @ 09:58 PM
Chronic333

I think anything outside Sydney CBD is like a ghost town after 10pm..

I went to UTS and loved every minute of it. Short walk from Central station, close to chinatown i.e. good/cheap food, close to town hall i.e. great shopping. You feel sorry for the UNSW guys who have to line up to catch a bus to their campus lol