Share this article with friends Share
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

These Are Frank Ocean's 'Blonde' Contributors

Frank Ocean credits Bowie, Kanye, Jamie xx, Kendrick Lamar, the Beatles, more.

While Frank Ocean‘s new album, Blonde, is causing major waves on the internet at the moment, the list of the album contributors has appeared on Twitter. Writer Steven Horowitz visited the pop-up shop in L.A. to grab one of Frank’s Boys Don’t Cry magazines. He shared a handful of impressions while also revealing the album contributors section. Accordingly, the album credits David Bowie, Kanye West, Jamie xx, Kendrick Lamar, Beyoncé, the Beatles, Andre 3000, Brian Eno, Pharrell, Elliott Smith, as well as Endless contributors Jazmine Sullivan, Arca, James Blake, Michael Uzowuru, and Om’Mas Keith. Check out the full list of contributors below. It remains to be seen which artists contributed to which songs, and which artists’ work was sampled for the album.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

A First Look Inside Frank Ocean's 'Boys Don't Cry' Zine
Nike Mayfly Woven "Triple Black"
Frank Ocean Releases New Album, 'Blonde'
Frank Ocean Announces 'Boys Don't Cry' Magazine Pop-Up Stores
Load More
Less than 00:00:00 to Enjoy an Extra 15% Off Sale Items | USE CODE: SP15 SHOP NOW