Share this article with friends Share

The ‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack Will Be as Action-Packed as the Movie

The official tracklist has been unveiled.

The lineup for the soundtrack to the highly anticipated Suicide Squad has been unveiled. Appropriately titled Suicide Squad: The Album, the project appears to be as action-packed as the DC flick, which is slated to hit theaters on August 5. As the accompanying tracklist indicates, you can expect a mix of new songs, classics and covers from Skrillex and Rick Ross, Twenty One Pilots, Grimes, Eminem, Panic! at the Disco (covering Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody”), and Lil Wayne with Wiz Khalifa and Imagine Dragons.

With pre-orders now being up on iTunes, the album’s first single is set to be Twenty One Pilots’s “Heathens,” arriving on June 20. “Sucker For Pain,” the so-called “Squad Anthem,” featuring Lil Wayne, Wiz, Imagine Dragons, Logic, Ty Dolla $ign and X Ambassadors, is planned as the second single, due out on June 24 with a video containing never-before-seen film footage. See the detailed tracklisting below.

Suicide Squad: The Album – Tracklist

1. Purple Lamborghini – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. Sucker For Pain – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. Heathens – twenty one pilots
4. Standing In The Rain – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. Gangsta – Kehlani
6. Know Better – Kevin Gates
7. You Don’t Own Me – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. Without Me – Eminem
9. Wreak Havoc – Skylar Grey
10. Medieval Warfare – Grimes
11. Bohemian Rhapsody – Panic! At The Disco
12. Slippin’ Into Darkness – War
13. Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. I Started a Joke – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Listen to the Latest "Updated" Version of Kanye West’s “Saint Pablo”
Freddie Gibbs Released From Jail on Bail
This Photo Series Evokes the Spirit of the Early Revolutionary Skating Days
Load More
Less than 00:00:00 to Enjoy an Extra 15% Off Sale Items | USE CODE: SP15 SHOP NOW