Share this article with friends Share
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Listen to J Dilla’s 'The Diary Instrumentals'

Featuring work from Pete Rock, Madlib and Karriem Riggins.

Back in April, years after his tragic 2006 death, J Dilla’s long-lost solo LP The Diary was salvaged and released posthumously. Now, we’ve been treated to instrumental versions of all fourteen tracks from the album. Available for digital download and on vinyl via Rappcats, there’s some masterful work from Pete Rock, Madlib and Karriem Riggins to be fully digested. The album drops worldwide on July 8. Stream the instrumental for “Drive Me Wild” and peep the album art and tracklist below.

J Dilla – The Diary Instrumentals (Tracklist)
1. Intro (Instrumental)
2. AA Anthem (Instrumental)
3. Fight Club (Instrumental)
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Instrumental)
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Instrumental)
6. Trucks (Instrumental)
7. Gangsta Boogie (Instrumental)
8. Drive Me Wild (Instrumental)
9. Give Them What They Want (Instrumental)
10. The Creep (Instrumental)
11. The Ex (Instrumental)
12. So Far (Instrumental)
13. Fuck The Police (Instrumental)
14. Diary Of (Instrumental)

WriterJordan Munns
Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Shaq Goes Undercover as a Lyft Driver
BEAMS Elevates Signature Champion Gear in New Capsule Collection
The Precision of Stephen Curry's Footwork Gets Reinterpreted by MEGGS
Can Anyone Stop Drake's Current Billboard Chart Run?
Load More
Final Sale | Enjoy up to 70% Off Sale Items with New Markdowns added SHOP NOW