Share this article with friends Share
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Dam-Funk Announces Next Project

He’s debuting a new song through a ‘DJ-Kicks’ mix.

Dam-Funk has just announced his next major project. The west coast father of funk is set to release his own DJ-Kicks mix on May 27, and will feature a new song entitled “Believer” on the effort. The entire mix features 19 tracks, including records from his Nite-Funk side-project, Take Three, Moon B, Crystal Winds and more. Via press release, Dam describes his next release as “Modern-Funk” while saying it contains, “a combination of all the sounds on the mix: Funk, Boogie, Electro, House, Modern-Soul, Ambient tones.” He also labels its sound as “a push and pull of nostalgia and progressiveness.” You can check out the official tracklist for Dam-Funk’s DJ-Kicks below.

Dam-Funk – DJ-Kicks Mix (Tracklist)

01 Moon B – Oof
02 Nicci Gable – Close To Who?
03 Randell & Schippers – Love Jam
04 Verticle Lines – Theme From Beach Boy
05 Brandon – Suzy Hijack
06 Take Three – Tonite’s The Night (All Right)
07 Index – Starlight
08 Uncle Jams Army – Dial-A-Freak
09 Gemini – Log In
10 Nexus – Stand Up (Instrumental)
11 Reggie B – Poison Candy
12 L33 – Keepin It Tight
13 Gaussian Curve – Broken Clouds
14 Tony Palkovic – True To Yourself
15 Henning – Arrival / Departure
16 Nite-Funk – Can U Read Me?
17 DaM-Funk – Believer
18 True Design – I Wanna Break
19 Crystal Winds – Funk Ain’t Easy

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Nike Updates the Air Veer for a 2016 Spring/Summer Return
Rae Sremmurd Drop New Single "Look Alive"
Netflix Teams up With Artist INSA to Create 1st Global GIF
Nike Internationalist Premium "Wolf Grey"
Load More
Final Sale | Enjoy up to 70% Off Sale Items with New Markdowns added SHOP NOW