Share this article with friends Share

Winners and Honorees of the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards

Earlier this week New York City saw the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards at the Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts’ Alice Tully Hall. Known as “the Oscars of fashion,” the annual event sees the Council of Fashion Designers of America – which counts the likes of Diane von Furstenberg and Steven Kolb as its president and CEO, respectively – recognizing outstanding contributions to the world of American fashion from individuals across the industry as nominations are made by those on the CFDA, as well as by a number of fashion publications, stylists and retailers. A full list of this year’s winners at the celebratory gala appear below:

Accessories Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Menswear Designer of the Year: Thom Browne
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Swarovski Menswear Designer of the Year: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
Swarovski Womenswear Designer of the Year: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty for Suno
Swarovski Accessories Designer of the Year: Pamela Love
The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang
The Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Tim Blanks
The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert: Oscar de la Renta
The Board of Directors’ Tribute: Colleen Atwood
The International Award: Riccardo Tisci

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Sony Explodes Paint for New BRAVIA Commercial
The-Dream featuring Beyoncé & 2 Chainz – Turnt | Video (NSFW)
Tourne De Transmission 2013 Spring/Summer Editorial for HYPEBEAST
retaW Fragrance Car Liquid
YC The Cynic - God Complex
Nike Air Max "Country Camo" Pack Preview
Load More