Share this article with friends Share

Public Enemy 25th Anniversary 9-Disc Vinyl Box Set

This April Island/Def Jam is due to release a 25th anniversary box set featuring all six of Public Enemy‘s celebrated works for the label. Set to feature 1987′s Yo! Bum Rush the Show, 1988′s It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back, and 1990′s Fear of a Black Planet alongside double LPs for 1991′s Apocalypse ’91… The Enemy Strikes Back, 1994′s Muse Sick-n-House Mess Age, and 1996′s official soundtrack to Spike Lee‘s He Got Game, the nine-disc box set will see each of the works on hi-fi 180 gram vinyl and include each album’s original artwork, as well as a custom box to house the entire collection. Look for the commemorative set to drop on April 15, just days before the group kicks off a string of summer tour dates to coincide with this year’s induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 18.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Nike 2013 Spring/Summer Free 5.0
Beaches - Distance
Ryan Hemsworth Collaborator Deniro Farrar Drops 'The Patriarch' Mixtape
Flying Lotus Announces Spring Tour
Maiden Noir 2013 Spring/Summer Lookbook
 Hit-Boy Presents HS87 – All I’ve Ever Dreamed Of (Album Stream)
Load More