• Image of Jordan Brand Welcomes Drake to the Team

Jordan Brand Welcomes Drake to the Team

When photos of custom OVO-edition Jordan X‘s and XII‘s surfaced on Drake‘s Instagram last night, it seemed nothing more than a rapper innocently flexing some new footwear that will never see the streets. Just this morning, however, Jordan Brand has publicly announced the Toronto-based superstar as the newest addition to its elite team of ballers, baseball players, boxers and quarterbacks. In light of how big a splash another rapper’s new footwear deal has made, it seems impossible to ponder the financial implications of such a partnership, and more importantly, what this will mean for fans of both Drake and Jordan Brand. Look for more news as it surfaces in the coming days.

Date: Dec 4, 2013  /  Views: 3  /  Author: Staff
Category: Lifestyle  /  Tags: Jordan brand, Air jordan, Footwear, Drake