Share this article with friends Share
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

The Hood Internet - Pyramidspeak (Purity Ring x Frank Ocean)

Last year, Chicago mashup powerhouses, The Hood Internet, expanded their reach into the realm of

Last year, Chicago mashup powerhouses, The Hood Internet, expanded their reach into the realm of sample-free original content with the release of their debut LP, FEAT, on Decon Records and subsequent North American tour. In 2013, they will keep the sweat-inducing dance parties aflame on their US tour in support of Pittsburgh experimental electro outsiders Black Moth Super Rainbow this May. The duo, comprised of STV SLV and ABX, will undoubtedly rile crowds with both mashups and original productions, both of which always seamlessly meld some of the industry’s most disparate acts in excitingly creative ways. The tour kicks off on May 9 in Cleveland and will also feature previous tourmates Oscillator Bug.

LIVE DATES W/ BLACK MOTH SUPER RAINBOW & OSCILLATOR BUG
Thu. 05-09-13 Cleveland OH Beachland Ballroom
Fri. 05-10-13 Detroit MI Magic Stick
Sat. 05-11-13 Chicago IL Metro
Sun. 05-12-13 Madison WI Majestic Theatre
Mon. 05-13-13 Minneapolis MN Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed. 05-15-13 St. Louis MO Firebird
Fri. 05-17-13 Denver CO Bluebird Theater
Sat. 05-18-13 Salt Lake City UT Urban Lounge
Mon. 05-20-13 Seattle WA Neumos
Tue. 05-21-13 Portland OR Hawthorne Theater
Fri. 05-24-13 San Francisco CA The Fillmore
Sat. 05-25-13 Los Angeles CA Echoplex
Sun. 05-26-13 Phoenix AZ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. 05-28-13 Austin TX The Mohawk
Wed. 05-29-13 Houston TX Fitzgerald’s
Thu. 05-30-13 New Orleans LA One Eyed Jacks
Fri. 05-31-13 Atlanta GA Masquerade (Hell Stage)
Sat. 06-01-13 Asheville NC Orange Peel

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Curren$y featuring Wiz Khalifa & Rick Ross - Choosin
Y-3 2013 Spring/Summer Footwear Collection
Charles Bradley - Strictly Reserved For You
DyMe-A-DuZiN featuring Flatbush Zombies & The Underachievers - New Brooklyn (Remix)
Generic Surplus 2013 Spring/Summer Collection Delivery 1
Cityfellaz 2013 Spring/Summer Lookbook
Load More